Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / South Beach Diet Faux Ice Cream Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    South Beach Diet Faux Ice Cream

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on July 07, 2011

      What a perfect way to doctor up a 40 calorie Sugar Free fudgsicle. I used Cool Whip LITE and JIF all-natural peanut butter. This will become a staple last minute dessert in our household. I'll probably tinker with the amount of peanut butter and cool whip to ensure the calorie count stays low, but this is a keeper. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2010

      This is absolutely wonderful! I too was a bit on the skeptical side, and my poor husband was nothing but skeptical about this... but I'm glad I made this anyway. My husband devoured his! We both agree that this concoction is actually better than the peanut butter ice creams in the stores. And my husband does not like imitations. AT ALL. HE asked for seconds. I'm emailing this to everyone I know! We both agree; this is a five star recipe! Try it! Thank you, chef!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2010

      I have a horrible sweet tooth so this diet has been really difficult to maintain. But I have to say that this recipe is awesome my husband and I love it. Even when I loose all the weoght I have to I'll keep eating this, it's so good. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2011

      I love ice-cream and was curious about how this would taste - this is a great recipe, taste better than the real thing. My kids were laughing at me while I made it, but once they tasted it - they loved it! this will be a staple in our household

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2011

      I made this with an entire box of 12 fudgesicles so I wouldn't have to keep making it. This does taste better than store bought PB and Chocolate ice cream. I used Adams all natural PB becuase it's low in sugar and SF whip topping. This is a new favorite I will make always!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2010

      I was a little skeptical of this recipe and thought it was a little silly. But I must admit it was soo good. Definitely helpd my crazings. This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2009

      Thank you so much for posting this! It's SOOOO good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2007

      This was soooooo good! I wanted to eat way too much! This is now my daily treat and I look forward to it very much! I use the sugar free or light cool whip and Adams crunchy peanut butter. Heavenly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2014

      One of the best "diet" recipes ever for a desert

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2012

      Fabulous!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for South Beach Diet Faux Ice Cream

    Serving Size: 1 (40 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 213.6
     
    Calories from Fat 163
    76%
    Total Fat 18.1 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 5.1 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 148.8 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 4.7 g
    19%
    Protein 8.1 g
    16%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    sugar-free fudgsicles

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites