Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / South Beach Diet Breakfast Crepes With Ricotta Cocoa Filling Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    South Beach Diet Breakfast Crepes With Ricotta Cocoa Filling

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on September 13, 2011

      So good! I added some half & half and almond flour to the crepe batter. Thanks for posting :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2011

      I love this recipe! I used a mixture of stevia and splenda, and egg whites only in the crepe (the original was too fluffy for my taste

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2011

      Amazing! I used vanilla stevia instead of sweetner and vanilla seperately. 4 drops in the crepe mix and 1 drop iin the filling. So satisfying and filling! Love it. Even my 6year old loves it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2010

      I'm only rating the filling because I used my own crepe recipe. Yes, the filling is fantastic! I tripled the filling recipe and it filled about 7 crepes, I also used real sugar and not the substiture. We're bringing these with us to the beach today, looking forward to it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2010

      Yummy! I used 1 egg and 2 whites and they came out perfect. Very filling too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2010

      Very Tasty! Even my son liked it! Such a nice treat away from the sausage and egg routine!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2009

      LOVE these crepes! You wouldn't even believe they were DIET crepes. However, instead of the ricotta cocoa filling, I used Dark Chocolate Peanut Butter mixed w. a tbs of ricotta and added sliced bananas. For another batch, I used fat free cream cheese mixed w. low-sugar strawberry jam topped w. fresh blueberries, strawberries, and bananas. SO yummy, quick and easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2009

      Tried it this morning-great alternative to the real thing. I'm going to try it without the cocoa powder next time to let the cheesy flavor of the ricotta come through.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2009

    • on January 05, 2009

      I found this unappetizing. It is creative but the gritty texture of the ricotta in this particular dish is unpleasant to the point where I almost didn't finish it. I know I'm on a diet and I appreciate the idea but this is the least tasty SBD breakfast I have tried.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2008

      Definitely, a keeper. Great alternative from eggs in the morning. I am so glad to have found this recipe. I'm thinking of trying it with strawberries when I am out of phase I.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2008

      I loved the taste but my crepe didn't come out whole, unfortunately. Perhaps because I used eggstirs instead of real eggs and cottage cheese (blended in blender). Nevertheless it was good..and it all goes to the same place anyway haha. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2007

      I am trying to do the SBD thing as much as possible. I really enjoy this breakfast when the rest of my family is enjoying traditional pancakes and waffles, etc. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2007

      I was seriously surprised by this recipe! I passed on it at first cuz I don't use or like ricotta-preferring fat free cottage cheese, but wasn't sure if it would work in this recipe. Finally, I tried it as I wanted to, and it was yummy! I didn't use the cocoa either & used less vanilla. I've never made a crepe before, so I kind of winged it. I flipped it over, put the filling the center, and kind of folded it over, more like an omelette. Served it with a little sugar free syrup & bananas. Oh, I also cut the recipe in half for a small snack-a great protein snack (they're hard to find!). Thank u for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2007

      If you're loking for a more breakfasty flavor, substitute ground espresso for the cocoa powder.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2007

      Yum! I loved the cinnamon taste of the crepes, that's the winning ingredient! However, I wouldn't recommend the filling mix with it/inside. It tastes really great eating as a dessert, but the cocoa/cinnamon just have conflicting flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2007

      I found this recipe and just had to make it right away (just the crepe mix) even though I'm not on the South Beach Diet and I have never really liked creps. Glad I did! This was AWESOME! Best crepe I have EVER had! It may not be completely traditional, but it was great! I, too, cut the crepe mixture in half and served it with fresh cherries and maple syrup instead of the filling. I may try the filling some other time. Will definitely use this crepe recipe alot! Thank you SO MUCH! TheDancingCook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2007

      I was pleasently surprised by this recipe and such a nice change from eggs. I've tried the crepes before, but I've never put filling in before. I always thought I wouldn't like the texture of the ricotta cheese as a filling. I loved the chocolate filling. Thanks! I followed the recipe exactly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2007

      I decided to try the recipe right after reading it and I just started the south beach diet. I didn't have cocoa powder so I omitted it from the recipe. I also halved the crepe mix after reading other comments about it being "too eggy". It was wonderful!! It satisfied my sugar craving. I also used more cinnamon then recommended and it tasted like french toast. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2007

      I hate to say it, but my husband and I really did not like this. Frankly, I thought it was gross. Maybe it was something I did wrong, but this tasted like barely sweetened, diluted egg and a really bad attempt at making ricotta cheese taste "chocolatie". Try it, you might like it. But we didn't.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for South Beach Diet Breakfast Crepes With Ricotta Cocoa Filling

    Serving Size: 1 (201 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 298.9
     
    Calories from Fat 151
    50%
    Total Fat 16.8 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 7.6 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 400.4 mg
    133%
    Sodium 257.3 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.3 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 3.1 g
    12%
    Protein 23.1 g
    46%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites