Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / South Beach Diet Balsamic Vinaigrette Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    South Beach Diet Balsamic Vinaigrette

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on August 20, 2013

      My husband and I love this Recipe. BUT, when I refrigerate it, the olive oil congeals into a big blob and we cannot use it. I am so surprised that no one else has written about that problem.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2010

      Simple. Fast. Healthy. Tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2009

      Super quick and easy, and delicious, too! I always keep these ingredients on hand. I used dried herbs this time, but plan to try it with fresh soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2009

      I tripled this recipe so id have it on hand for a while. I used dry herbs and its fantastic! Its really good over chicken breast also, yuummmmyyyy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      I use olive oil and balsamic vinegar as a salad dressing, marinate on chicken but LOVE it on portabella mushroom before my husband grills them. YUM! Never tried adding herbs. Can't wait! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2008

      Oh, oh, oh, so good! I am following South Beach and this is wonderful...and I'm very fussy with salad dressing. I made an awesome greek style salad with chicken breast for lunch today and this dressing really complimented it. Co-workers wanted to eat it....it was all about the dressing! I will make this time and time again. I love the mild taste....not sweet, not dull, a hint of herb with each bite. Excellent. I made this in my Good Season's cruette. Thanks for posting such a suberb dressing. This dressing would make for great marinating of chicken or beef, as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2008

      This is a recipe I use often, although I usually only make enough for one serving (I use one Tbsp each of the oil and vinegar and season to taste). You can change most of the ingredients to fit your mood, and sometimes I even cheat and put a packet of Splenda in there for a little sweetness! Soooo easy, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2008

    • on May 04, 2006

      This is a very healthy recipe that is also very tasty one if you are a fan of vinaigrettes. I like that it uses ingredients that are likely to be in your kitchen already.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2005

      For such a simple recipe this is really good. I had no basil so I substituted tarragon and it worked well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2005

      this is delicious - my favorite salad dressing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2005

      So simple and so delicious! I had this for lunch today with fresh greens and smoked turkey breast. Thanks for posting, I'll be making this again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2004

      This is very good!! I've made it twice now & prefer it over store bought dressings!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for South Beach Diet Balsamic Vinaigrette

    Serving Size: 1 (32 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 142.7
     
    Calories from Fat 129
    90%
    Total Fat 14.4 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 120.5 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 0.1 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites