10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Awesome idea...I put a twist on it. Here it goes. I had a muffin pan that could make 12. Sprayed well with Smart Balance Cooking Spray. So I placed a slice of canadian bacon in each. I then put a teaspoon of Medium Salsa on the bacon. I beat 8 large eggs with salt and pepper. I then got a dipper and poured the beaten eggs over top of the bacon and salsa. Once I did that I covered each with parmesam cheese and a little oregano. Cooked until eggs started coming away from sides of pan. Delicious!!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Livinghealthy123 June 04, 2011

So easy, so tasty, and so portable! My DH and I love these little buggars, we've been eating them every morning for two weeks now! I like them with a slice of ham, rather than Canadian bacon, makes them easier to eat with a fork since the ham is sliced thinner. Also, I like to top with a little bit of salsa and sour cream, quite scrumtious!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jessica_ho1 January 11, 2010

I made these for breakfast and they were really good! It took a little longer than 15 min to cook though, more like 25.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kristiina December 10, 2007

I served this for a late breakfast with halved cherry tomatoes - Wonderful!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lesliecoy November 10, 2006

DH and I had to start the South Beach diet after eating all the goodies on this site. This is a tasty little dish. Fills you up so you aren't hunting for you next meal. It's easy to prepare and does reheat well. I top mine with other piece of Canadian bacon before reheating to keep everything in it's place and it becomes a hand held meal.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
teresas March 05, 2006

I made this last night and it was very nice ! I was going to make these ham and egg pies by Jewellies, but I bought canadian bacon instead of ham so I made these instead ! I halved it but cooked it for the same time - I also cooked it in mini muffin containers, which made it difficult and messy through my own fault - so you still get five stars;) I also put grated cheddar cheese,instead of parmesan and added some pepper- it turned out very nicely and they pouffed up well. Thanks for such nice little eggy nibbles !

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NOOBchef February 08, 2008

I gave this 4 stars. I loved these. I useually follow a recipe to a T the first time I make it but this one I decided to put a twist on. I put my canadian bacon in my pan as directed. I then beat my eggs, added about 1/4 cup parmesan cheese, 1/2 tsp italian sesaoning, 1/4 tsp black pepper and I added 4 dash garlic flavored hot pepper sauce. I poured this on top of the canadian bacon and then I added 1/2 of a cut up turkey sausage link. As directed I sprinkled the tops with a little less then the remaining 1/4 cup of parmesan cheese. Baked these as directed. I loved them. They are so good and quick. These made a great breakfast. Thanks for posting. Christine (internetnut)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
internetnut July 01, 2007

This was so outstanding and easy! Since the bacon did not fit neatly on the bottom of the muffin cups, I cut 4 slits in each piece, which allowed a little overlap--perfect. I cracked the eggs in, then sprinkled a little garlic salt in lieu of the Italian seasoning, then sprinkled a little shaved parmesan over everything.

I baked the tin in a well-heated oven set to convection bake for about 16 minutes. At 14 minutes, the eggs were runny, but they were perfect 2 minutes later. So keep a close eye out!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
juniperwoman July 01, 2012

Good and easy. I thought it was a little bland and I did add plenty of seasoning. Easy to make which I love. I made some with parmesan cheese and a some with cheddar cheese. I also had to cook mine a bit longer than the recipe states.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
barby1225 January 15, 2010

This was a nice way to have eggs in the morning (I'm not a big fan of eggs). I used reduced-fat cheddar cheese instead of parmesan cheese, other than that followed exactly. Like another reviewer, I have to cook these about 10 minutes longer than the suggested 15 minutes in order for the eggs to be cooked through. Made for Healthy Choices Tag Game, 2/13/09 -NELady

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NELady February 13, 2009
South Beach Diet Bacon Egg Muffins