Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / South Beach Diet Bacon Egg Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    South Beach Diet Bacon Egg Muffins

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on June 04, 2011

      Awesome idea...I put a twist on it. Here it goes. I had a muffin pan that could make 12. Sprayed well with Smart Balance Cooking Spray. So I placed a slice of canadian bacon in each. I then put a teaspoon of Medium Salsa on the bacon. I beat 8 large eggs with salt and pepper. I then got a dipper and poured the beaten eggs over top of the bacon and salsa. Once I did that I covered each with parmesam cheese and a little oregano. Cooked until eggs started coming away from sides of pan. Delicious!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2010

      So easy, so tasty, and so portable! My DH and I love these little buggars, we've been eating them every morning for two weeks now! I like them with a slice of ham, rather than Canadian bacon, makes them easier to eat with a fork since the ham is sliced thinner. Also, I like to top with a little bit of salsa and sour cream, quite scrumtious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2007

      I made these for breakfast and they were really good! It took a little longer than 15 min to cook though, more like 25.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2006

      I served this for a late breakfast with halved cherry tomatoes - Wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2006

      DH and I had to start the South Beach diet after eating all the goodies on this site. This is a tasty little dish. Fills you up so you aren't hunting for you next meal. It's easy to prepare and does reheat well. I top mine with other piece of Canadian bacon before reheating to keep everything in it's place and it becomes a hand held meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2008

      I made this last night and it was very nice ! I was going to make these ham and egg pies by Jewellies, but I bought canadian bacon instead of ham so I made these instead ! I halved it but cooked it for the same time - I also cooked it in mini muffin containers, which made it difficult and messy through my own fault - so you still get five stars;) I also put grated cheddar cheese,instead of parmesan and added some pepper- it turned out very nicely and they pouffed up well. Thanks for such nice little eggy nibbles !

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      I gave this 4 stars. I loved these. I useually follow a recipe to a T the first time I make it but this one I decided to put a twist on. I put my canadian bacon in my pan as directed. I then beat my eggs, added about 1/4 cup parmesan cheese, 1/2 tsp italian sesaoning, 1/4 tsp black pepper and I added 4 dash garlic flavored hot pepper sauce. I poured this on top of the canadian bacon and then I added 1/2 of a cut up turkey sausage link. As directed I sprinkled the tops with a little less then the remaining 1/4 cup of parmesan cheese. Baked these as directed. I loved them. They are so good and quick. These made a great breakfast. Thanks for posting. Christine (internetnut)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2012

      This was so outstanding and easy! Since the bacon did not fit neatly on the bottom of the muffin cups, I cut 4 slits in each piece, which allowed a little overlap--perfect. I cracked the eggs in, then sprinkled a little garlic salt in lieu of the Italian seasoning, then sprinkled a little shaved parmesan over everything.

      I baked the tin in a well-heated oven set to convection bake for about 16 minutes. At 14 minutes, the eggs were runny, but they were perfect 2 minutes later. So keep a close eye out!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2010

      Good and easy. I thought it was a little bland and I did add plenty of seasoning. Easy to make which I love. I made some with parmesan cheese and a some with cheddar cheese. I also had to cook mine a bit longer than the recipe states.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2009

      This was a nice way to have eggs in the morning (I'm not a big fan of eggs). I used reduced-fat cheddar cheese instead of parmesan cheese, other than that followed exactly. Like another reviewer, I have to cook these about 10 minutes longer than the suggested 15 minutes in order for the eggs to be cooked through. Made for Healthy Choices Tag Game, 2/13/09 -NELady

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for South Beach Diet Bacon Egg Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (87 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 152.6
     
    Calories from Fat 82
    53%
    Total Fat 9.1 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 207.5 mg
    69%
    Sodium 600.0 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.3 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 15.3 g
    30%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites