Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / South Beach Chicken Skillet Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    South Beach Chicken Skillet

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on November 30, 2011

      I have made this a couple of times. We really like it. We omit the onion and cube the chicken and peppers. We love it. It is healthy and a "whole foods" meal that my whole family will eat. Thank you for posting Pixie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2011

      This was a great recipe. I served it with low carb tortillas, shredded cheddar and sour cream. If I had planned ahead, I would have made some guacamole, but didn't get avocados at the store. I did double the spices since other reviewers said it wasn't very spicy. I thought it was fine with the spices doubled.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2010

      We thought this was good, but not great. It just seems to be a little lacking in flavor. We ate ours in a wrap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2010

      Yum! Not as spicy as I was thinking it would be, but good none the less.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2010

      This was exactly what I was looking for today! I wanted something quick, spicy, low fat, diabetic friendly, and warm, that I could put into a wheat tortilla for lunch for the client I cook for. Your recipe fit the bill perfectly and it was delicious! Thanks so much for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2009

      Very good and very easy weeknight dish! For my non-dieters who wanted some carbs with dinner, I served this over jasmine rice and it was very well received by all. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

    • on May 05, 2008

      This was a quick and easy recipe. My kids and I loved it. I only added half of the paprika and chili powder, as I thought it might be too spicy for the kids. I was wrong, they wanted me to add all of it next time we make it. The chicken with all the spices was excellent! This is going to be added to our bi-weekly meal plans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2007

      Pretty Darn Good! I served it over rice. And even though mine ended up watery, but that is due to the fact that I thawed my chicken in a brine. I did cut the hot spices in 1/2 because my oldest is a picky eater and claims some pizza's are spicy. In the end everyone ate it up. Thanks for the recipe Pixie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2005

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for South Beach Chicken Skillet

    Serving Size: 1 (410 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 272.3
     
    Calories from Fat 76
    27%
    Total Fat 8.4 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 169.9 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.7 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 5.3 g
    21%
    Sugars 7.1 g
    28%
    Protein 28.5 g
    57%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes