Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / South Beach Cauliflower Mash With Chives Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    South Beach Cauliflower Mash With Chives

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 21, 2014

      These were great and so easy! A hit with even the pickiest eaters at the Easter dinner table. No one even missed the fact that we had no

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2013

      Delicious - prepared as written. Even my "veg-picky" friend loved it. A definite keeper for me. I did add the cream cheese, but will try it without next time. Very filling by the way. Thank you for a wonderful, healthy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2013

      This is a fantastic recipe! I didn't cook the cauliflower in chicken broth nor did I add chives, but it turned out great. I did add the cream cheese and a little Parmesan cheese. My kids thought it was mashed potatoes and when I told them what it actually was they thought it was cool. My husband wasn't a big fan, but he ate it. I served this with a coffee and re wine braised beef roast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2013

      This sure didn't taste like cauliflower! But I happen to like cauliflower so it would have been fine if it did. I added a little cream and also some sharp cheddar cheese to mine.
      The only thing I didn't like about this was I found it too "whippy". Texture is a big thing with me and this one just didn't do it for me. I used an emersion blender and whipped til smooth...I think next time I will leave it a little more chunky.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2012

      We used greek yogurt but I found the texture too runny........perhaps overprocessed??? or not drained enough or too much yogurt but still enjoyable

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2010

      this is amazing! i added about 2 ounces of ff cream cheese, and 2 oz. of chedder cheese. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2009

      This was a real nice change from potatoes. We've tried a similar recipe before but it didn't have as pleasing a flavor as this one does. No doubt cooking in the broth made the difference. We'll enjoy this again but I don't think we can totally give up our potatoes with certain main dishes. ;) Thanks for sharing, ohbother! Made & enjoyed for Spring 2009 Pick A Chef.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2009

      I actually prefer this to mashed potatoes. The broth definitely adds to the flavor and I used Greek yogurt rather than cream cheese. The chives are a perfect garnish. Great recipe, ohbother.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for South Beach Cauliflower Mash With Chives

    Serving Size: 1 (196 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 38.8
     
    Calories from Fat 7
    19%
    Total Fat 0.8 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 55.4 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.8 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    7%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites