Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / South African Smoothie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    South African Smoothie

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on June 10, 2011

      So this must be healthy for you cause it has a banana in it right? Loved the flavor. Made a wonderful dessert. Made for ZWT7.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2011

      This was delicious! I thought I would have to add milk, but it was perfect the way it was. I used a generous scoop of ice-cream, mixed it with a stick blender, and skipped the garnish. Made for ZWT7 - Africa.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2008

      Thanks for sharing this lovely smoothie Boomie. I really enjoyed this treat, whats not to like, Amarula, ice cream and a banana. I was in tastebud heaven for awhile. This smoothie was indeed smooth and silky, rich, creamy and oh so flavorful. You could taste the amarula, the banana and of course the chocolate. Wonderful, simply wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2008

      *Fantastic* Is it a Smoothie or a shake? Either way I thoroughly enjoyed it. Since the recipe doesn't state how much ice cream.... I guess it's up to the person making it ;) Which is terrific. I used one scoop of a coffee ice cream infused with dark chocolate slivers and the flavors with the banana and Amrula... *Mmmmm* Nice for an afternooner! Thanks for Sharing Boomie! (Made for Bevy Tag 8/08) Cheers! ~V

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2008

      Well, it's a smoothie and it didn't say *how much* ice cream so since I had no sugar added I went for it and made a big one :D! Really delicious. Since I made a not dainty glassful I thought I'd be good and skip the garnish,LOL. Worth every one of the 5 stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      Delicious! You can't go wrong with these three ingredients! Made for ZWT4 Family Picks for the Tastebud Tickling Travellers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      Yummo, a great dessert drink, hubby loved this one too so I had to make another serve for him. Made for ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2008

      Nice refreshing smoothie for an afternoon brake. To fill my collins glass I needed about 4 scoops of ice cream. Thank you for posting. I made this for *Zaar World Tour 4* 2008 round 3 the *African Region* I'm playing on the team *Tastebud Tickling Travelers*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      YUMMYYYYY! Nothing I can say about this except I am glad Boomie posted it! It especially hit the spot today, it was so hot and humid. Made for the Babes of ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2008

      what a fantastic cocktail. This is the first tiem i have tasted amarula and very nice. The texture of this is velevty and its so easy to drink. Made for April 08 Beverage Tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      We loved this. With Boomette1's permission, I used vanilla ice cream (didn't have chocolate) and it turned out great. Loved the addition of the banana. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2007

      Yum! What's not to like for this one? Thanks Boomette for a great drink that I will be serving to guests soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2007

      OMG, this is SOOO decadent! Like a wonderful spin on a Bailey's shake - I LOVE this and will be making it AGAIN for sure!! Thanks for posting this one,Boomie!! **Beverage Tag 2007**

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for South African Smoothie

    Serving Size: 1 (159 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 89.8
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    30%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.0 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 12.3 g
    49%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Amarula cream liqueur

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites