Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / South African Creamy Delight Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    South African Creamy Delight

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on June 05, 2011

      Delish! And potent! lol. Thanks diner for a simple and great drink. Made for ZWT7 for the Emerald City Shakers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2011

      I love sweet, creamy dessert drinks. The amarula really sets this drink a part from other creamy dessert drinks. Delicious

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2011

      Yummy! This is a really nice, creamy little bit of something to sip on at the end of the day. All of the different liquors bring a different flavor, yet they blend into a perfect drink. Made for ZWT7- Emerald City Shakers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2009

      This drink is amazing! Made it for an ethnic dinner party & it was loved by all. There was a ground of 14 people so to make it easier I mixed the ingredients (doubled) in a pitcher with ice & then poured into individual small glasses. Served it as an after dinner liquor to go with coffee & dessert, it worked great. Originally I found this recipe on the other web site & was happy to see it on Zaar. You have to try this drink at least once (& see if you can resist a 2nd try).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2009

      Very nice. If we have another round, we will need to add some cream to it as we are not big drinkers, but it's terrific 'as is' if you like it on the stronger side. Thanks for sharing the recipe. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2009

      This was delicious...I was surprised at how well the different flavors went together. I halved the recipe and added 1 oz of half-n-half.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2009

      That goes down so smooth. Good thing I cut it in half, I'm feeling pretty good. But those 2 or 3 shot of Amarula & Baileys could have something to do with it too. I can't pass up a straight shot of those. You really dont' taste the vodka at all. I'll be mixing this up again reall soon! Made for *Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup 2009* game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2009

      Made as an extra *Thank You* for acting as the hostess of the *Football Pool* , this cocktail is a true delight! The percent of alsohol is only 23.8, but the 8 oz volume makes it seem more stout than that. Unless you are in for the nite, already clad in your PJs or nightgown & feeling frisky, I suggest you view it as closer to serving 2 vs 1. The flavor combo is excellent & makes it worthy of a spec treat for guests. Thx for sharing this great recipe w/us. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2008

      Used the last of my Amarula for this one. *Whew* what a potent drink. I had to pour into a couple of glasses and add some cream. I really enjoyed *These* Thanks for sharing all my favorites in one or shall I say 3 glasses ;) (Made for Bevy Tag 11/08) Cheers ~V

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2008

      Wow! This is a delicious drink, and a great dessert too! I really liked it. It's pretty strong though, so plan accordingly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      OMG! Kill me NOW!! This was one AWESOME drink!!! Saving this recipe for company!!! Thanks so much!! Made for the ZWT4 :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      WOW! This will serve one but you won't be able to stand afterward. I made this for my dessert but could only have one....I have to work tomorrow! I do love the combination though. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      wow this is good. I did half the drink in a cocktail glass. This was perfect to put me to sleep. Thanks Diner. Made for the Babes of ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for South African Creamy Delight

    Serving Size: 1 (63 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 177.6
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    65%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 3.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.2 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 16.1 g
    64%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Amarula cream liqueur

    irish cream

    Amaretto

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes