Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / South Africa Tomato Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    South Africa Tomato Salad

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on July 01, 2008

      Simple yet tasty! Sweet,tart, hot and refreshing! I made this again not realizing that I made it 2 years ago! I used yellow banana pepper which I think was mismarked because it was very spicy. I used balsamic vinegar. And served on a bed of fresh picked greens.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2012

      Simple, fresh and light. I loved the little bite from the pepper. I'll be making this again. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2010

      Easy & so fresh tasting! I didn't have any green chili peppers on hand so I just used a light sprinkle of ground red pepper and dried basil over the tomatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      Very tasty and easy to make. Love the spiciness! A nice salad particularly now with fresh tomatoes. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      Very tasty. Made this salad at the beach yesterday and we all enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2008

      Nice tomato salad. The sugar really takes the "bite" out of the vinegar. I like it! Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      Just what I like, quick easy, tasty and healthy! Thank you Diana! Made for the ZWT4-Fancy Feinschmeckers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2006

      How simple a dish and full of flavour. This dish was a nice compliment to the chicken dish I prepared. Definately a keeper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2006

      This is a perfect example of simple food where the whole is greater than the sum of its parts. A magical combination! Muchas gracias !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2006

      Very good and very easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2006

      Super easy and of course delicious! Thanks for posting, it was a great way to use some tomatoes from my garden.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2006

      Loved this and how easy!...I love tomatoes and I used a jalepeno, which provided the right amount of heat. Decided to use plain red wine vinegar as opposed to my Zinfandel Vinegar...I think the acidity of plain red wine vinegar is needed...yum!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2006

      This was lovely and light. I made it to go with a boring grilled cheese sandwich for lunch. Match made in heaven! I loved the flavour of the red wine vinegar so much that I added a little bit extra. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2006

      This was easy and tasted great. I used unseeded jalapenos and it just right. The different tastes came together nicely. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2006

      What's not to like. Wonderful and easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2006

      This 4 1/2 stars, it was very refreshing but just a little to hot for my taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2006

      Tonight I needed a QETH dish & this was perfect! I had some home grown tomatoes & anaheim peppers in the garden so this was a snap. Out of red wine vinegar of all things so I used white wine vinegar. Thanks much, ma'am!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2006

      I like easy! I was able to use home grown summer tomatoes so this was really good. Thanks Galley Wench!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for South Africa Tomato Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (110 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 22.3
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    71%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 296.6 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.6 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes