Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sourdough Pizza Crust Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sourdough Pizza Crust

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on March 14, 2014

      I really enjoyed this dough and had great luck with it. I received a few cups of a sourdough starter from a friend today and used it tonight in a thin crust pizza and it was wonderful. After letting the dough rest over a warm oven about 25 minutes I stretched it over a parchment paper lined half sheet tray (appx 15x18 inches) by hand. The finished result was thin, crisp, and flavorful. Even though fairly thin, the crust held up nicely without breaking under the toppings I chose. I am even more motivated now to hold to keeping up with caring for the starter since I can use the portion you would toss out after feeding each week to make pizza on the weekends.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2014

      Thank you so much for this recipe, we use it all the time for vegan pizza, and also as a case for vegan quiche as it's simpler and tastier than pastry! At least once a week, if not twice!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2012

      I tried this tonight --looking for a quick dinner and a way to use up some sourdough starter! It was super easy, but a little to crunchy for my taste. I was hoping for a more traditional, slightly doughy chewy crust. It was my first sourdough pizza crust - -but I think I will use a different recipe (one that has some rise time) for the next one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2010

      LOVE this crust. Super easy to work with and so yummy. I actually rolled it really thin to make 2 very thin crusts and it got rave reviews from everyone who ate it! Will make this a staple crust in our home, especially since we have a pizza night once a week.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2010

    • on March 13, 2009

      Makes an outstanding thin crust for gourmet pizza. This is my favorite crust for a Margherita Pizza. However, the crust is 100% better if it is tossed, rather than rolled.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2008

      This is a really good crust. I didn't need quite 1.5 cups of flour (I used bread flour). It made a really good base for a chicken-barbecue pizza with roasted chicken breast, barbecue sauce, and red onions. My partner really loved it. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2008

      Absolutly fantastic. Easy to prepare and extreemly tasty. I really enjoyed baking it on a stone, at a higher temperature. The crust was crunchy and flavorful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2005

      This dough came out very good. I make pizza a couple times a week and this dough will be our new favorite. Thanks, from the brewhead

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2004

      This was totally different than I expected it to be but we all loved it. A great cross between a "thin and crispy" and a "hand-tossed" type crust. Excellent flavor and worth the extra time and preparation involved. Thanks Sue!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sourdough Pizza Crust

    Serving Size: 1 (62 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 386.6
     
    Calories from Fat 167
    43%
    Total Fat 18.6 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 776.7 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.6 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 6.4 g
    12%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    sourdough starter

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes