Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sourdough Cinnamon Rolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sourdough Cinnamon Rolls

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 22, 2013

      Forgot to say that I add vanilla instead of almond extract and I let them rise twice. They also rise even more as I bake them. (I always add a package of yeast instead of 1 tsp and my sourdough starter). Perfect recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2011

      These were wonderful - made recipe as stated - easy and didn't last very long at this home!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2009

      Huge, scrumptious and flavorful best describe this lovely recipe! Did I mention HUGE? I was so pleased I could use my sourdough starter, too. Recipe worked perfectly for me, although the second dozen found me doubling up on the filling (pictured) and I substitued organic orange flavoring for the almond in the frosting. I added the optional yeast both times as my starter is still a bit 'young'. Also, the recipe makes a lovely dozen even after I cut off the not so perfect ends of roll. I added chopped walnuts to the top rather than in the recipe. I will be making this again and perhaps try a fruit filling on the inside. I suspect they will freeze well, but I've never been able to squirrel any away before they are devoured. Thanks, Paula!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2014

      Made these with my Amish bread starter. So glad I had read previous remarks because was very disheartened when these did not rise much...like very little. Next time I will use an entire packet of yeast instead of the 1 tsp. called for in the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2014

      These are awesome! I just started making sourdough recipes, and found this recipe online. It is great. It has become my family's favorite thing. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2014

      These are amazingly good. Loved how soft they are and such wonderful flavors together. I did let them rise for an hour after forming the rolls. My oven needed 13 min. to bake. Only had almonds for nuts and used golden raisins. Love them!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2013

      Wow! These rolls are perfect in every way. Tender, just the right balance of cinnamon and sweetness, with an icing to die for. Loved the hint of almond extract. Made the day before: mixed in the bread machine using 3 c flour, formed into 16 rolls, placed in a 13x9 pan, covered and refrigerated overnight, then let rise and baked Christmas morning. Only change I made was to use 1/2 cup dried cranberries and omit the nuts since I have a nut hater in the bunch (though nuts would have been a delicious addition). Have been experimenting with my relatively new starter from KAF. This is the best recipe I've made. Thanks for staring the recipe, Paula! Merry Christmas!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2012

      Rapaciously awesome cinnamon rolls. The sour of the dough makes them taste like they've been flavored with lemon peel, but way better. I just made some with pecans AND coconut. I also baked them with caramel and butter in the bottom of the pan (like pineapple upside down cake) instead of making frosting. Sourdough coconut-pecan upside down cinnamon rolls. Ima get fat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2009

      I made these Sunday morning. I should let then rise more, they are not soft enough and I never tasted the cranberries. When I make it again I will make it the night before, so it will have time to rise.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sourdough Cinnamon Rolls

    Serving Size: 1 (76 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 302.2
     
    Calories from Fat 118
    39%
    Total Fat 13.1 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 7.0 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 60.1 mg
    20%
    Sodium 318.1 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.5 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 25.4 g
    101%
    Protein 4.4 g
    8%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    sourdough starter

    warm water

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes