Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sourdough Bread Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sourdough Bread Dip

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 27, 2008

      Everybody loves this when I make it. When there is any left, we like to roll it up in tortillas and slice them to make spiral snacks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2007

      made this for football sunday... wonderfull!!! Everyone raved about it and was given strict orders to bring for every game. Best of all, so easy to make!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2006

      I made this bread dip for a Christmas party and now this is my assigned dish every year. Everyone loved it. The only differences were I also added a small bit of minced garlic and a few cheese blends including asiago and romano with the cheddar. Great and easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2006

      I made this for a party and it was a huge hit. I made two of them and in one I added chopped fresh broccoli, it was delicious. I did bake them for the full 1 1/2 hours as instructed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2006

      Delicious! I made the recipe even easier by using a bottle of real bacon pieces (in the salad aisle) and a bag of shredded cheese. I used sliced pumpernickel bread. I baked the dip in a dish instead of in a bread bowl. I only baked it long enough to get warm. I don't think it needs 1.5 hours. It was a hit with everyone!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2005

      Wow! This was super easy and really tasty. My very picky family ate it all almost as soon as I served it. Thanks for sharing this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2004

      My family went crazy over this. I made 4 batches between Christmas and New Years in 2003. I expect to do the same this year.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2003

      This was good-very cheesey with our very sharp vintage cheddar in it. We only heated it for half the time as we wanted it warmed and softened not runny like fondue as we planned to rip the bread apart as we ate. I figured cooking for 1 1/2 hours would result in quite runny cheese. Our cheese was very strong, and a good slug of Tabasco would have counteracted that.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2003

      This is a great make-ahead appetizer and everyone enjoyed it. I printed out the recipe and passed it out to my guests. This is such an easy recipe to prepare and yet full of flavor! Thank you Valerie for sharing this. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sourdough Bread Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (157 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 783.8
     
    Calories from Fat 664
    84%
    Total Fat 73.8 g
    113%
    Saturated Fat 37.5 g
    187%
    Cholesterol 188.4 mg
    62%
    Sodium 1030.8 mg
    42%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.8 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 25.1 g
    50%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    sourdough bread rounds

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites