Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sour Cream-Tarragon Chicken Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sour Cream-Tarragon Chicken Salad

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 21, 2004

      This is a very easy and good tasting chicken salad. We really liked the sour cream and tarragon flavor. I found the flavor was even better the next day. I served in a purple cabbage leaf, and it was very pretty.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2004

      This is wonderful. The sour cream is the secret weapon in this recipe. For years I have been trying to figure out what the missing flavor was in a tarragon chicken salad recipe I used to eat at a now closed lunch place. Since I had not eaten it in several years, I was having a hard time recreating the taste. Well, once I tasted this recipe, I realized this was the taste I had been missing. This is a smooth, creamy tasty chicken salad.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      The version I use has 5 cups of cooked shredded chicken, 3/4 cup sour cream, 3/4 cup mayo, 1 whole cup of minced celery, 1/4 cup of minced fresh tarragon, without any need for salt or pepper. The huge amount of celery adds a crunchy, refreshing texture to an already light and smooth flavour. Fabulous at on a hot summer day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2007

      This was good chicken salad. Loved the sour cream/mayo combination. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2007

      Marvelous! I adore chicken salad, and I adore sour cream, but I'd never put them together before. I used my usual boiled chicken prep for the chicken, and added some extra celery (love celery!). I'll make this again and again...can't wait to try it with fresh tarragon when I get my hands on some. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2005

      I love this chicken salad! Have made a version with chopped toasted nuts (walnuts or pecans) and they are a nice addition if you have them on hand!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2004

      I never heard of using sour cream in chicken salad. I've always just used mayo and tarragon UNTIL TODAY. I just made this, and Angie, this is my wonderful chicken salad, times 2 (or 3 or 4). I didn't give it time to sit and meld. I'm impatient. I just tried some after a few minutes, and it's just sooooo good. Now "my" chicken salad recipe will have a combo of mayo and sour cream. THANK YOU, THANK YOU. I'm "bliss"fully happy. lol

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2004

      I am not a chicken salad fan, but I had some leftover chicken breasts and I was looking for something different. The sour cream and the tarragon absolutely make this salad. It is so good. I actually used fresh tarragon out of the garden and increased the amount slightly. Thanks Angie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sour Cream-Tarragon Chicken Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (188 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 369.4
     
    Calories from Fat 234
    63%
    Total Fat 26.0 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 8.1 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 89.8 mg
    29%
    Sodium 309.3 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.4 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    9%
    Protein 24.2 g
    48%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites