Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sour Cream Rolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sour Cream Rolls

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on December 14, 2011

      I'm a southern gal and grew up on these tasty morsels. We have always referred to them as Butter Bombs. We all looked forward to going to Granny's house because when she knew we were coming she would bake up a huge batch of these and i swear we could smell them before we even got to her house. Great with honey!!!! These freeze nicely, just let them come to room temperature and either microwave or wrap completely in aluminum foil and reheat in a 350 degree oven for about 10 minutes or until freshened. BTW use butter pleaseeee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2013

      These were very tender and flaky. Next time I will form them into a ball or something before putting in the muffin tin - they were kind of crumbly. I used Fage 0% instead of sour cream.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2009

      These are more like biscuits than rolls and they came out very salty. If I were to make them again I would try with unsalted butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      Good solid recipe. Baked them in my Pampered Chef muffin pan and they turned out to be a perfect buttery biscuit! Next time I will decrease the salt though.....they were too salty. This was a versatile easy recipe that I will definitely use again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2009

      My husband made these last night for supper and the 3 of them (hubby and 2 teenagers) ate ALL 12! :-) Quick, easy, and loved by all. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2009

      DELICIOUS! Quick and Easy! This goes in the "treasured recipes" file. THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2006

      Very easy to make and tasty biscuits. The best part about them is that they taste just as good the next day, cold, as they did fresh out of the oven. I think adding some Cheddar cheese and doing them in the mini muffin pans would be excellent. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2006

      Thank you for a very delicious, perfect recipe. It was quick and easy to make and tasted absolutely yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2006

      WOW. I've known how to make biscuits for more than 30 years. I will never make them any other way after trying these. These are light and fluffy and flavorful, and ridiculously easy. I had these with a bowl of cholula-doctored canned split pea soup and had myself a feast for lunch. However, I will not allow myself to make these anymore when I am home alone! Ha!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2006

      We loved these! They taste similar to the biscuits my mom always makes with breakfast. Light and fluffy because of the sour cream, and super easy to put together. We will make these often--thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2005

      Since there are only the 2 of us at most meals, a dozen rolls is way too many! I chose this recipe because I coul bake half & refrigerate the rest til next week. They were very easy to make, very light & tasted good. I used an ice cream scoop to transfer the dough into my muffin tin. Thanx Bobtail!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2005

      Very, very nice, nice creamy taste with a crunchy exterior. I baked mine in petite loaf pans 3-5/8x2-3/8x1-3/8", it filled all 8 (1 pan). I spread just a little extra softened butter on the surface of each one and sprinkled with snipped chives prior to baking. I will be making these again--Thank You Bobtail!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2005

      These rolls were very good, and light. I also used a recipe for Homemade self rising flour(#29318) I rolled them into balls and put them in the muffin tins. My son asked what kind of rolls are these? I didn't want to say sour cream, cause he's so picky, and then he said, I really like them! They passed the test! LOL, All the rolls were gone by the end of dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2005

      These turned out wonderfully...despite my stupidity! I was planning on making half a batch so I softened the appropriate amount of butter. When I went to add the other two ingredients later I forgot about doing half and added all of it. After the dough was all mixed up, I realized what I had done. I melted more butter and then used my hands to mix it in thoroughly. Was a little worried I had ruined them but they turned out light and fluffy and very tasty!! I used reduced fat sour cream and made my own self rising flour (using Self-Rising Flour). Next time I will cut back on the salt used. I know I will be using this recipe again and again! Thanks Bobtail!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2005

      Yummy! These are delicious biscuits, perfect as an addition to an easy weeknight meal. The batter is very thick, like bread dough is, but very easy to work with. I had to cook mine for about 10 minutes longer, and they were perfect. Very tender, light and tasty. I think these would be even more delicious with a little bit of honey butter on them! They are great as they are though too. Thanks for sharing this delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2004

      quick easy and just plain good biscuts thanks for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2004

      I had to change my rating of these rolls to five stars. They are light and tasty and I though they tasted more like a biscuit than a roll. In fact, I thought they were better the next day. My husband really liked these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sour Cream Rolls

    Serving Size: 1 (650 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 212.4
     
    Calories from Fat 139
    65%
    Total Fat 15.4 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 9.5 g
    47%
    Cholesterol 40.4 mg
    13%
    Sodium 381.2 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.0 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    2%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes