Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sour Cream Pumpkin Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sour Cream Pumpkin Bread

    Average Rating:

    69 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-69 of 69

    Sort by:

    • on November 30, 2006

      Absolutely delicious! I have made this recipe twice now, and followed the recipe exactly. It is fabulous! And... definitely "gift worthy" ... if you can manage to keep from eating it yourself.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2006

      I made this into muffins instead of a loaf and they were just perfect. Baked for 25 minutes and they were moist, flavourful, lightly spiced and just gorgeous. I added a handful of chopped dried apples and raisins for a little texture. Soo good. Will definitely make again! Oh, and I used low fat sour cream with no ill effects.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2006

      Very good pumpkin bread! I cooked for 1 hour and the loaf came out perfect, not too brown and done in the center. The bread was very moist and light - not a heavy dense bread. It was also not too sweet. My daughter who like a sweeter bread said it was not sweet enough, but I thought it was perfect. Thanks for the posting this yummy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2006

      This bread is absolutely delicious. I used whole wheat pastry flour and honey (reducing the sour cream just slightly to compensate for the water in the honey). We enjoyed it for breakfast, at tea time, and I baked some of the batter into small cakes that we devoured with whipped cream for dessert. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2006

      I wanted to rate this variation of your superb banana bread. I had been using your original recipe...then it was gone! I was glad when I found that I could still make my favorite banana bread with *your* instructions and comments regarding using yogurt. I have been doubling the recipe and baking in 3 foil 8x4 loaf pans. I also always use strawberry banana yogurt and wouldn't change a thing. Thanks for posting this *pumpkin* bread recipe so I can make *banana* bread!! It makes absolutely the best banana bread ever... especially when adding a cup of walnuts! ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2006

      Don't ask me why I choose the hotest and most humid day this year to bake bread. Any how made this bread with a few small substitutions: used 1 cup of whole wheat in place of the white flour and replaced 3 tablespoons of butter with bakers blend to cut the calories a bit. Baked for 65 minutes and had a beautiful loaf with a high rise well above the top of the pan. An hour or two latter the darn thing more closely ressembles a brick. Looks aside, the bread tastes absolutely delish and decadent from the sour cream. And appearance isn't stopping anyone from eating it -- I've told 'em its a pudding bread and it's supposed to be dense. LOL Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2006

      Wow! This was just SO delicious, Sharon! I followed your suggestion and made mine with a Greek yoghurt flavoured with honey and cinnamon, but I still added cinnamon and the nutmeg and a pinch of allspice. A wonderful blend of flavours, and so moist. The only change I'll be making to this recipe next time I make it is to double the recipe. At home and at work, everyone loved it, abd there were several requests for the recipe! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2006

      This bread rose so nice and high was very soft and moise and tasted delish lightly seasoned with warming spices. I made it in my food processor. Bake for 60 minutes. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2006

      Wonderfully moist melt-in-your-mouth pumpkin bread! It is deliciously flavorful, not too sweet and with the right amount of spices. I replaced the cinnamon and nutmeg with pumpkin pie spice and baked my loaf for 65 minutes until it passed the toothpick test. Also, I have ;) enjoyed Sharon's banana variation of the recipe before, and I'd have to say it's my all-time favorite!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 4 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sour Cream Pumpkin Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (106 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 336.2
     
    Calories from Fat 142
    42%
    Total Fat 15.8 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 9.4 g
    47%
    Cholesterol 84.4 mg
    28%
    Sodium 434.1 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.7 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 25.8 g
    103%
    Protein 4.5 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites