73 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Wonderful! Smells so good while it's baking and tastes so good when it's done. Very moist!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iris5555 November 30, 2008

This is delicious, moist and flavorful! I will definitely be making again as it's worthy of gift-giving - I've added to my book #93618. :) Next time I will reduce the cinnamon to 3/4 tsp as the spice was just slightly too strong.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
appleydapply November 10, 2008

This was absolutely delightful and the perfect treat at this time of year. I ended up doubling the recipe, and yielding 2 large 9-inch loaves that were moist and tasty. I used 1 can of pumpkin puree and 1 cup of sour cream, as well as doubling the other ingredients. The loaves took a little over an hour to bake. I will be trying this again! Thanks for posting, Sharon. Made for Potluck Tag Game.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JackieOhNo! October 27, 2008

A lovely moist and perfect bread for the fall season. Loved the added touch of either sourcream or LF yogurt. I opted for the yogurt. I wish I would have used the vanilla flavored as you suggested as i"m sure that would have upped the flavor notch a bit. Although I'm very pleased with the flavor as is. I also used Warp-Speed Pumpkin Butter as a spread in place of butter. And, I also got 3 mini loaves from this one recipe. In that way I can share:-) Made for ZaarStars~

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoffeeB October 12, 2008

It is a very delicious bread. I changed the sugar for half sugar and half splenda because my husband is diabetic and I also used half whole wheat and half white flour. It is an excellent bread with tea. Thank you for sharing the recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jeannetess October 08, 2008

Yummy! This was an excellent bread that my family and I really love. The only change I made to it was to add 1/4 tsp ground ginger and 1/4 tsp ground cloves. I also used Splenda half/half for baking (white not brown) and it turned out perfectly. Thank you for sharing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MsMandi September 30, 2008

Very good bread! Love the spices and it wasn't too sweet. I added a tad more pumpkin to finish off a can and baked it in a glass 8x4 loaf for 75 minutes.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
newmama September 28, 2008

This is deliciously moist and yummy. I love everything about it! Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kaarin August 19, 2008

DH and I really liked this. DD thought it was good, but could use a stronger pumpkin flavor. I even tried making it with pumpkin flavored yogurt, and it still was too mild for her. I guess I've got a pumpkin lover on my hands!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
whtbxrmom December 19, 2014
Sour Cream Pumpkin Bread