72 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Absolutely loved this!!! Plus it was a huge hit at work. THANK you for an awesome recipe that I can use throughout the year instead of just the fall...

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
abyiss13 June 06, 2010

Great tasting recipe using pumpkin or kabocha. I subbed splenda for sugar but used only 2/3 C and it was plenty sweet for us. Yogurt and slender but longer pan was used. It took me about 35 minutes to finish baking in my oven using this pan. We really enjoyed this quick bread very much Sharon!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rinshinomori January 29, 2010

Very very yummy and so light in texture! Made as directed. Thanks for posting! Made for the I Recommend Tag Game

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Color Guard Mom November 21, 2009

Mmmmm, what a YUMMY recipe!!! This is incredibly moist, flavourful and tasty! The cinnamon and vanilla go so well with the pumpkin and the sour cream adds a very nice touch! I decided to make it in muffin tins as Im moving right now and didnt have my loaf pan on hand. But Im sure to make this again in autumn as I think its one of the best pumpkin breads Ive ever eaten. THANKS SO VERY MUCH for sharing this LOVELY treat with us, Sharon!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lalaloula July 30, 2009

Incredible! It's like a pumpkin-flavored pound cake!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PumpKIM May 11, 2009

This was wonderful ! Very moist and delish. Used the pumkin pie spice- as another reviewer suggested. This is my new "go to" pumpkin bread recipe. Not a crumb left at my house.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef 463031 Cooking In The Falls May 04, 2009

Man oh Man this is really good pumpkin bread. Very soft and moist. I doubled the recipe and subbed plain Greek yogurt for the s.c., added 1 TBS of orange zest, and 1 cup of raisins that I soaked in warm water to plump. My 2 loaves took 65 minutes. Thank you so much for sharing everyone just loved this. Will definitely make more and freeze to have this on hand all the time!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mari79 April 05, 2009

No doubt about it, this is absolutely delicious quick bread! I doubled the recipe then halved it in 2 seperate bowls so I could make 1 as pumpkin bread, and 1 as apple pie bread! Next time I will make x4 so I can freeze a couple of the loafs! This is a bread I will make from now on! Thank you Sharon! Made for Every Day is a Holiday Tag

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kittycatmom March 29, 2009

Amazing bread, smooth, dense and moist, sweet without being cakey, my family really loved this and I was very pleasantly impressed with it. Smelled marvellous, and so very easy to assemble, you really can't go wrong. I can certainly agree its a lovely gift to take when you're invited over! I used fresh pumpkin, which I cubed, steamed and mashed, and I used plain yoghurt. I used this to make one loaf, but I like the idea of mini loaves, and I'm going to be trying some of those variations, probably the banana one, next! Thanks for a marvellous recipe, Sharon, recipe-napped for Vegetarian Tag # 8, March 09

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen Elizabeth March 17, 2009
Sour Cream Pumpkin Bread