Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sour Cream Pumpkin Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sour Cream Pumpkin Bread

    Average Rating:

    72 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 72

    Sort by:

    • on March 16, 2009

      Love this recipe! Made it with plain yogurt and pumpkin pie spice. I have 2 smaller loaf pans that it fills perfectly and my family ate 1 loaf in one sitting. I love the variations too, banana nut and can't wait to try the apple. Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2009

      I am going to rate without stars, as I had some fun with this one. So every day I use my Jack LaLaine juicer and as I throw out the pulp from the fruits I think, "man, I hate to throw this away. . .I should cook with it like they suggest." So today, I made a great juice of pineapple, strawberries, grapes and orange and I put the pulp to use. . .I subbed the pumpkin for the fruit pulp. Evidently the pulp wasn't as dry as Jack claims it to be, as my bread, after an hour and 15 minutes was getting burne around the edges and was not cooked thru the middle. That being said, the gooey bread DID taste fabulous. I promise to come back and make this again in the very near future with pumpkin and give you some stars!!! My bad this time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2009

      FANTASTIC and very moist. I skipped the spices and added 1/2C. of ghiradelli chocolate chips. Family and guests loved it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2009

      Yummy! I was looking for a way to use my pumpkin puree and this did not disappoint. I made 4 mini loafs from this recipe, baked for 40 minutes. No alterations. The bread is very moist and not too sweet. Will definitely make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2009

      I made this and it is just as rated...a 5 star. The only thing I did different was putting the butter, sugar and eggs together and creaming then adding the vanilla, pumpkin and sour cream to this "wet" ingrediant. I then added the dry, or flour and spices, to this wet mixture. I hand mixed this, not to over mix and the bread came out perfect. You will not be disappointed in this bread you can make year round. Great for athletes; take a slice on a hike instead of those oversweetened bars.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2009

      Just as good as the banana version. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2008

      This is yummy bread!! I followed the recipe exact except I used FF sour cream. Will take this to my BFF for Christmas. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      This is a wonderful recipe. I doubled it, made one large loaf and 5 mini loaves. Then I did the same using the mashed bananas. I planned to use the mini loaves as gifts but may need to make more! I may try the applesauce once I get apple pie spice. I was very impressed by the texture and moisture. I have made other breads but had difficulty removing them from the pans...no problem with these. Thanx for a wonderful recipe!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2008

      This bread had excellent texture, but I forgot to add the cinnamon & nutmeg. It was still good sprinkled with the missing spices and butter. I also made a loaf into bread pudding, and that was very good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2008

      Excellent! I added pumpkin pie spice instead of the nutmeg and tried the vanilla yogurt. It came out great. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2008

      Wonderful! Smells so good while it's baking and tastes so good when it's done. Very moist!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2008

      This is delicious, moist and flavorful! I will definitely be making again as it's worthy of gift-giving - I've added to my book #93618. :) Next time I will reduce the cinnamon to 3/4 tsp as the spice was just slightly too strong.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2008

      This was absolutely delightful and the perfect treat at this time of year. I ended up doubling the recipe, and yielding 2 large 9-inch loaves that were moist and tasty. I used 1 can of pumpkin puree and 1 cup of sour cream, as well as doubling the other ingredients. The loaves took a little over an hour to bake. I will be trying this again! Thanks for posting, Sharon. Made for Potluck Tag Game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2008

      A lovely moist and perfect bread for the fall season. Loved the added touch of either sourcream or LF yogurt. I opted for the yogurt. I wish I would have used the vanilla flavored as you suggested as i"m sure that would have upped the flavor notch a bit. Although I'm very pleased with the flavor as is. I also used Warp-Speed Pumpkin Butter as a spread in place of butter. And, I also got 3 mini loaves from this one recipe. In that way I can share:-) Made for ZaarStars~

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2008

      It is a very delicious bread. I changed the sugar for half sugar and half splenda because my husband is diabetic and I also used half whole wheat and half white flour. It is an excellent bread with tea. Thank you for sharing the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2008

      Yummy! This was an excellent bread that my family and I really love. The only change I made to it was to add 1/4 tsp ground ginger and 1/4 tsp ground cloves. I also used Splenda half/half for baking (white not brown) and it turned out perfectly. Thank you for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2008

      Very good bread! Love the spices and it wasn't too sweet. I added a tad more pumpkin to finish off a can and baked it in a glass 8x4 loaf for 75 minutes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2008

      This is deliciously moist and yummy. I love everything about it! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2014

      DH and I really liked this. DD thought it was good, but could use a stronger pumpkin flavor. I even tried making it with pumpkin flavored yogurt, and it still was too mild for her. I guess I've got a pumpkin lover on my hands!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2014

      This bread turned out very tender and springy. I doubled all of the spices (because I love fall spices) and it still didn't taste much like the spices. Also wasn't very pumpkiny. So I loved the texture, loved that it was simple and it used up some vanilla yogurt I needed to be rid of, but it just didn't have enough of the fall flavors I was going for. But it will be perfect for someone who prefers subtle fall flavors!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sour Cream Pumpkin Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (106 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 336.2
     
    Calories from Fat 142
    42%
    Total Fat 15.8 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 9.4 g
    47%
    Cholesterol 84.4 mg
    28%
    Sodium 434.1 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.7 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 25.8 g
    103%
    Protein 4.5 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes