Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sour Cream Pumpkin Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sour Cream Pumpkin Bread

    Average Rating:

    72 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 72

    Sort by:

    • on November 02, 2010

      I also stirred in 1/2 cup chopped pecans. This made a moist and tender quick bread and I will definitely be making this again! Thanks for sharing Sharon. Made for Cookathon for Sharon in memory of DH.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2009

      I threw in half a banana, 3/4 tsp. caramel extract, and 3/4 cup of pecans and it was delicious. Very moist.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2009

      Great pumpkin bread. Baked up beautiful and high in the 60 minutes. Dense and very moist without being heavy. I did use pumpkin pie spice instead of just the cinnamon and nutmeg, and I added 1/2 cup of plumped raisins. I think I'll be trying the banana version very soon :) And probably other fruits too. I think this is now my basic quick bread recipe. Thanks Sharon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2012

      I'd give this recipe 10 stars if I could!! So incredibly delicious. It'll definitely be my go-to sweet bread/muffin recipe from now on. It's so light and fluffy and perfect. I can't wait to try to make a chocolate variation, or maybe a orange cranberry batch. Thanks a million for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2012

      Like the other reviewers, this was moist and flavorful without being heavy. It rose high for me, and I used pureed fresh pumpkin and 1/2 whole wheat flour The color was great. It stayed fresh for days too. This will become my go to quick bread recipe--I can't wait to experiment with apples and applesauce to cut some of the fat. Thanks for sharing this!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2011

      Just okay. Easy recipe. Very moist bread but pumpkin flavor is somewhat bland.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2011

      Ok, I didn't make the recipe exactly as written. I followed "Deantini"'s suggestions for lowering the fat. The taste was out of this world - the addition of the sour cream really added a smoothness. However, Deantini, my bread did not rise. I made it with your exact changes. Any thoughts? I'm going to keep trying, because the flavor is really delicious. (However, for medical reasons, I need to lower the fat.) Anyone....any thoughts?

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2010

      Excellent pumpkin bread. It comes out very moist and has a delightful pumpkin flavor. I will definitely be making this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2010

      Very good. I used splenda instead of sugar and made muffins instead of bread.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2010

      This really is outstanding! Even my non-pumpkin bread eating daughter loved it and she is now converted. I made one loaf following the recipe using plain yoghurt and it was awesome. Then I made another loaf where I played with the ingredients; 1/4 cup butter, 1 egg, 1 1/2 cups pumpkin puree and and extra 1/4 cup flour and no nutmeg/cinnamon 1/2 cup chocolate chips. This was really good too, but next time I will reduce the sugar as it is too sweet with original amount and chocolate chips. I will definitely make the original loaf again and keep playing with the other one. Made for your Cook A'Thon

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      Absolutely loved this!!! Plus it was a huge hit at work. THANK you for an awesome recipe that I can use throughout the year instead of just the fall...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2010

      Great tasting recipe using pumpkin or kabocha. I subbed splenda for sugar but used only 2/3 C and it was plenty sweet for us. Yogurt and slender but longer pan was used. It took me about 35 minutes to finish baking in my oven using this pan. We really enjoyed this quick bread very much Sharon!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2009

      Very very yummy and so light in texture! Made as directed. Thanks for posting! Made for the I Recommend Tag Game

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2009

      Mmmmm, what a YUMMY recipe!!! This is incredibly moist, flavourful and tasty! The cinnamon and vanilla go so well with the pumpkin and the sour cream adds a very nice touch! I decided to make it in muffin tins as Im moving right now and didnt have my loaf pan on hand. But Im sure to make this again in autumn as I think its one of the best pumpkin breads Ive ever eaten. THANKS SO VERY MUCH for sharing this LOVELY treat with us, Sharon!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

      Spiced Pumpkin Bread is a lot better. This is rather bland.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      Incredible! It's like a pumpkin-flavored pound cake!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • This was wonderful ! Very moist and delish. Used the pumkin pie spice- as another reviewer suggested. This is my new "go to" pumpkin bread recipe. Not a crumb left at my house.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2009

      Man oh Man this is really good pumpkin bread. Very soft and moist. I doubled the recipe and subbed plain Greek yogurt for the s.c., added 1 TBS of orange zest, and 1 cup of raisins that I soaked in warm water to plump. My 2 loaves took 65 minutes. Thank you so much for sharing everyone just loved this. Will definitely make more and freeze to have this on hand all the time!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

      No doubt about it, this is absolutely delicious quick bread! I doubled the recipe then halved it in 2 seperate bowls so I could make 1 as pumpkin bread, and 1 as apple pie bread! Next time I will make x4 so I can freeze a couple of the loafs! This is a bread I will make from now on! Thank you Sharon! Made for Every Day is a Holiday Tag

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2009

      Amazing bread, smooth, dense and moist, sweet without being cakey, my family really loved this and I was very pleasantly impressed with it. Smelled marvellous, and so very easy to assemble, you really can't go wrong. I can certainly agree its a lovely gift to take when you're invited over! I used fresh pumpkin, which I cubed, steamed and mashed, and I used plain yoghurt. I used this to make one loaf, but I like the idea of mini loaves, and I'm going to be trying some of those variations, probably the banana one, next! Thanks for a marvellous recipe, Sharon, recipe-napped for Vegetarian Tag # 8, March 09

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sour Cream Pumpkin Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (106 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 336.2
     
    Calories from Fat 142
    42%
    Total Fat 15.8 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 9.4 g
    47%
    Cholesterol 84.4 mg
    28%
    Sodium 434.1 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.7 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 25.8 g
    103%
    Protein 4.5 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes