Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sour Cream Paprika Pork Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sour Cream Paprika Pork

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 04, 2012

      this was great! i had veal cube steak so used that and smoked paprika. delish! will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2010

      This seemed to me to be pork with a basic stroganoff sauce, but it was yummy all the same! I used pork scotch fillet. I am not sure I would flour the fillets again, this did not seem all that necessary. But the pork cooked beautifully and the sauce was very nice with mash; although I think I'd prefer pasta. I also used canned mushrooms which was a cheat, I think the flavour would be better with fresh. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2009

      Outstanding! I buy tenderloins in bulk and keep in the freezer because we just love the cut of meat. I doubled the sauce so we'd have plenty to pour over the cutlets and Mashed Cauliflower Comfort Food. Served with a side of Karotten in Bier Gedunstet (Carrots in Beer) Thanks for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2009

      This was wonderful. I made extra sauce and served over homemade buttered noodles. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2009

      Music to my ears...my 14 yo asked for seconds! Made for Edn'8 A/NZ

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      This was very different but very good. I used light sour cream but didn't change anything else. I served this with rice and broccoli. At first I wasn't sure if I liked it - it is very distinctive but the more I ate the better I liked it. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2008

      This was divine! I used a large pork loin steak for each of us, about 200g. I followed the recipe to the LAST dot, and it resulted in a VERY sophisticated and yet very hearty Autumn meal for us. I served this with freshly dug potatoes from the garden, just steamed with butter and parsley; freshly picked Swiss chard from the garden - chopped and sauted in a little butter with black pepper, and a few carrots. The sauce was nicely piquant and very tasty, and the addition of the mushrooms gave it some "body". A wonderful recipe which we both enjoyed, and the sauce can be made beforehand with ease. I will try this sauce with grilled chicken pieces next time and maybe serve it with noodles or pasta! Made as a recipenap for Aussie Swap #21 and also the N Mediterranean photo event in the Photos Forum. Merci encore Flying Chef! FT:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2008

      This made for a wonderful meal...I made as directed but added a heaped teaspoon of Pepper Steak Seasoning (mixed ground pepper blend) to the sauce for a little bite. I also added a little extra water to thin the sauce slightly. The sauce would also be wonderful served over chicken breast. Thanks for sharing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sour Cream Paprika Pork

    Serving Size: 1 (343 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 441.4
     
    Calories from Fat 209
    47%
    Total Fat 23.3 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 11.5 g
    57%
    Cholesterol 177.5 mg
    59%
    Sodium 394.5 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.6 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    15%
    Protein 49.7 g
    99%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites