Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sour Cream-Noodle Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sour Cream-Noodle Casserole

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 25, 2009

      Very good. I doubled the tomato sauce and reduced the cottage cheese/sour cream by half.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2008

      I just love this stuff! My mom made this ALL the time! Brings back great memories of childhood.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2008

      My mom used this exact recipe when I was young. Thinking back, it seems like we had it about once a week. Great as leftovers, too!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2008

      I can't believe I have not rated this yet! It is just about a family staple. My mother in law gave me a recipe similar to this and I lost that and was thrilled to find it here! Comfort food at its finest!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2006

      I have made this recipe 3 times already! It's delicious! It almost has a lasagna-like flavor. I just love it! I, too, used ricotta cheese. Excellent dish! Thanks, keen!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2009

      Enjoyed the flavours, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2006

    • on March 28, 2005

      I saw this recipe on Food Network and just had to try it out. Chef Juan Carlos was doing a low fat version of it, but I had all the ingredients to make it the original way. I used one head of roasted garlic for the garlic salt, cottage cheese and linguini noodles and my family gave it five stars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2003

      keen5, The reason I picked out this recipe was b/c of the ricotta cheese...my husband and I hate cottage cheese also. The cassarole was awesome! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sour Cream-Noodle Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (190 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 306.8
     
    Calories from Fat 179
    58%
    Total Fat 19.9 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 10.9 g
    54%
    Cholesterol 80.4 mg
    26%
    Sodium 688.0 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.7 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 19.9 g
    39%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites