28 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Please let me give this recipe 10 stars! I was given 4 hours notice of a party and asked to "bring something fruity" if I came. I had just read this recipe the day before. I ran to Jewel, got cut up fruit and the dip ingredients, whipped them together, arranged the fruit and high-tailed it to the party. EVERYONE agreed that it was the "BEST DIP EVER!!!!" and had fun guessing "what" the ingredients to the dip were! The most often guessed one was "caramel" and most commented on how "guilty" they felt eating something so decadent. Ha! The only thing I altered was using Creme Fraiche rather than sour cream because it's just lighter and healthier but Man O' Man, it made a glorious dip! So good that I made it for my own family the next day. THANKS for posting this incredibly simple yet posh recipe; it's a permanent keeper for me!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The_Swedish_Chef August 10, 2008

I made this for a MOPS meeting and everyone like it. It tasted good with fruit. I made it the night before and let it sit in the fridge. Very easy thanks!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MollyLin October 27, 2011

I made this as directed. It was fantastic but came out a little runnier than I prefer. Tried it again using 50/50 sour cream/whipped cream cheese to make it thicker. I will be making this on a regular basis. Thanks for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen R. June 20, 2014

I needed a quick dip for fresh fruit at the last minute. I found this recipe and had these ingredients---so simple and made with staples that I keep on hand. It worked great and was good. Thanks for posting this dip recipe!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookin mimi January 16, 2013

Delishious! Everyone at my party loved this fruit dip. And couldn't be easier to make.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
barkerc123c January 20, 2012

just threw this together to go with snacks for ladies monday night football!! i used honey instead of brown sugar. tasted fantastic. i popped in the fridge to let the flavors blend all afternoon. this will be a nice addition to my fruit platter!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KPD September 20, 2010

Wonderful! I added in a bit of cinnamon and used a bit less brown sugar. The kids and I LOVED it! Next time I'll use honey instead of the brown sugar. Very easy and yummy!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mandikaake July 31, 2009

This was sooo good. I, too was looking for a fruit dip without marshmallow cream and cream cheese. Thanks for sharing. I'm taking it to a family dinner and I know there won't be any leftovers.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Connie Lea June 19, 2009

This is a super easy fruit dip to put together. We had it with fresh strawberries and bananas. Thanks for sharing the recipe. :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
2Bleu May 28, 2009

EXCELLENT! Easy, fast, and didn't overpower the sweetness of the fruit.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ty's Kitchen May 24, 2009
Sour Cream Fruit Dip