Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sour Cream Fruit Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sour Cream Fruit Dip

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on August 10, 2008

      Please let me give this recipe 10 stars! I was given 4 hours notice of a party and asked to "bring something fruity" if I came. I had just read this recipe the day before. I ran to Jewel, got cut up fruit and the dip ingredients, whipped them together, arranged the fruit and high-tailed it to the party. EVERYONE agreed that it was the "BEST DIP EVER!!!!" and had fun guessing "what" the ingredients to the dip were! The most often guessed one was "caramel" and most commented on how "guilty" they felt eating something so decadent. Ha! The only thing I altered was using Creme Fraiche rather than sour cream because it's just lighter and healthier but Man O' Man, it made a glorious dip! So good that I made it for my own family the next day. THANKS for posting this incredibly simple yet posh recipe; it's a permanent keeper for me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2011

      I made this for a MOPS meeting and everyone like it. It tasted good with fruit. I made it the night before and let it sit in the fridge. Very easy thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2014

      I made this as directed. It was fantastic but came out a little runnier than I prefer. Tried it again using 50/50 sour cream/whipped cream cheese to make it thicker. I will be making this on a regular basis. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2013

      I needed a quick dip for fresh fruit at the last minute. I found this recipe and had these ingredients---so simple and made with staples that I keep on hand. It worked great and was good. Thanks for posting this dip recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2012

      Delishious! Everyone at my party loved this fruit dip. And couldn't be easier to make.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2010

      just threw this together to go with snacks for ladies monday night football!! i used honey instead of brown sugar. tasted fantastic. i popped in the fridge to let the flavors blend all afternoon. this will be a nice addition to my fruit platter!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2009

      Wonderful! I added in a bit of cinnamon and used a bit less brown sugar. The kids and I LOVED it! Next time I'll use honey instead of the brown sugar. Very easy and yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2009

      This was sooo good. I, too was looking for a fruit dip without marshmallow cream and cream cheese. Thanks for sharing. I'm taking it to a family dinner and I know there won't be any leftovers.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2009

      This is a super easy fruit dip to put together. We had it with fresh strawberries and bananas. Thanks for sharing the recipe. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2009

      EXCELLENT! Easy, fast, and didn't overpower the sweetness of the fruit.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2009

      So very good!! I opened a can of pineapple chunks, made half a recipe of dip, and it was gone in no time. DH even liked it, and he doesn't like sour cream. Will use this one from now on! Thanks!! I didn't even let it sit, it was so good right after I mixed it up :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      This is deliciously grand. I was given more beautiful strawberries than I know what to do with so I've been dipping away. I’ve also been dipping the Strawberry bread I just made in this. It's the perfect mix of flavors. I subbed splenda brown sugar. I'm so glad I made this. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2008

      I loved this! I don't like the extra sweet fruit dips (with Cool Whip and the like) so I tried this one. Absolutely my favorite! I made mine ahead of time and let it sit overnight, which I think added toa great end result. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2008

      Easy and very good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2008

      My goal was to find a fruit dip that did not include marshmallow fluff or cream cheese, and came across this one. It was fantastic! I wasn't sure when I first mixed it, but after leaving it in the fridge for a few hours, it was great. It was part of a tropical themed Mother's day dinner and everyone loved it - especially with pineapple. I highly recommend it (our thought was that it would also be great with rum - spiced or coconut - in place of the vanilla, so we'll try that next time.)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2008

      Oh this was great! I served it to a group of about 15 people from elementary age to people in their 40's and it was a huge hit! Everyone loved it - even the kids! I used apples, bananas, asian pears, pineapple, mango, and oranges. This could be a snack in itself! Thanks so much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2007

      This is so yummy! I can just eat it by itself. It would also work well as a basis for a fruit salad. This recipe is among the best-thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2007

      I tried this in January for my 3yr olds b'day, and we've had it many times since :) Its amazing how its so simple, yet so tasty! Thank you for sharing

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2006

      Very Yummy! Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2006

      Very good fruit dip. I made this with fat free plain yougurt and it turned out very nice. Will make again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sour Cream Fruit Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (26 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 69.3
     
    Calories from Fat 51
    73%
    Total Fat 5.6 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 3.3 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 14.9 mg
    4%
    Sodium 23.9 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.2 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 0.6 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes