26 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Wow...I've been making this for years and my original recipe that I clipped out of Southern Living magazine is literally falling apart and disintegrating...so I did a search and here it is! Same exact one...my sons go wild over this! Am making it tonight but for only 2 of us, I've lightened it up with ground turkey and basically cut the recipe in half and I bake in a 9x9x2 inch pan, works great! Will reprint this now and put it in a protective sleeve...my other original one was just taped into my "keeper" 3 ring binder...thanks so much!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
valnaples April 22, 2012

This was good and easy to make, just a little time consuming, but worth it. Made as is, but added extra cheese. I think next time I will make it in a smaller pan and have 3-4 layers. Made for I Reccomend.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AZPARZYCH September 16, 2010

This is the best recipe ever! I've made it so many times including a bridal shower and it went... quick! The sour cream sauce is what makes it! Now I'm handing it out to everyone who asks... And... you can even substitute ground turkey for the burger. A definite keeper!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shirleygirl43 September 29, 2007

This is so good it has to be a sin!! Well worth the extra prep time. Thank you for submitting it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lucyurban February 04, 2013

This is amazing! I did tweak it a little bit for personal preferences, but not too much. I only had 1.5 pounds of meat, so I added a can of pinto beans, and this was really good. I also added about a half a cup of corn, a whole tablespoon of chipotle chili powder, and a little extra picante. I used the same amount of cheese, but a monterey/cheddar blend. I did have to bake it about 10 min longer than the stated time. I swear it's all the husband and I have eaten in 2 days! It's even better the next day. Will make this many times! Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lvt96 September 12, 2011

I haven't made this in a long time, and went to post the recipe and found it already here! This is a very mild enchilada casserole, so kids will eat it with no problem. As with everything else, I tend to add a little more cheese, and switch to the 4 cheese Mexican blend. It was great to see this recipe here.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom October 03, 2008

My entire family loved this recipe. The kids gobbled it up and asked for seconds!!! I followed some of the suggestions and added about 1/2 more picante sauce at step 4 (basically just until the meat was coated and looked similar to taco meat). I kept everything else the same and I will make this one again and again! Thanks, londi!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jen~P September 29, 2008

I really liked this alot - this is a repeater!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
steve in FL September 20, 2008

Excellent, will make this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
motoe January 20, 2008

it looks good

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wmsmom December 16, 2006
Sour Cream Enchilada Casserole