Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sour Cream Enchilada Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sour Cream Enchilada Casserole

    Average Rating:

    26 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 26

    Sort by:

    • on April 22, 2012

      Wow...I've been making this for years and my original recipe that I clipped out of Southern Living magazine is literally falling apart and disintegrating...so I did a search and here it is! Same exact one...my sons go wild over this! Am making it tonight but for only 2 of us, I've lightened it up with ground turkey and basically cut the recipe in half and I bake in a 9x9x2 inch pan, works great! Will reprint this now and put it in a protective sleeve...my other original one was just taped into my "keeper" 3 ring binder...thanks so much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2010

      This was good and easy to make, just a little time consuming, but worth it. Made as is, but added extra cheese. I think next time I will make it in a smaller pan and have 3-4 layers. Made for I Reccomend.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2007

      This is the best recipe ever! I've made it so many times including a bridal shower and it went... quick! The sour cream sauce is what makes it! Now I'm handing it out to everyone who asks... And... you can even substitute ground turkey for the burger. A definite keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2013

      This is so good it has to be a sin!! Well worth the extra prep time. Thank you for submitting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2011

      This is amazing! I did tweak it a little bit for personal preferences, but not too much. I only had 1.5 pounds of meat, so I added a can of pinto beans, and this was really good. I also added about a half a cup of corn, a whole tablespoon of chipotle chili powder, and a little extra picante. I used the same amount of cheese, but a monterey/cheddar blend. I did have to bake it about 10 min longer than the stated time. I swear it's all the husband and I have eaten in 2 days! It's even better the next day. Will make this many times! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2008

      I haven't made this in a long time, and went to post the recipe and found it already here! This is a very mild enchilada casserole, so kids will eat it with no problem. As with everything else, I tend to add a little more cheese, and switch to the 4 cheese Mexican blend. It was great to see this recipe here.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2008

      My entire family loved this recipe. The kids gobbled it up and asked for seconds!!! I followed some of the suggestions and added about 1/2 more picante sauce at step 4 (basically just until the meat was coated and looked similar to taco meat). I kept everything else the same and I will make this one again and again! Thanks, londi!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2008

      I really liked this alot - this is a repeater!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      Excellent, will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2006

      it looks good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2006

      It was good but out of the mexican dishes i tried this was their least favorite. It is a good recipe but i doubt I would cook it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2006

      This is wonderful and excellent tasting! My DH really enjoyed it, he kept saying this is really good! I will put this in my favorite cookbook. Thanks for posting a keeper londi....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2006

      I didn't follow the recipe exactly but it was wonderful!! We ate this 2 days in a row and I'm already thinking of making it again for this weekend. I know we will be having this often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2006

      Absolutely delicious!! I didn't have any olives, but it still came out great. I followed the rest of the recipe exactly, but if someone doesn't have all the spices on hand, a packet of taco seasoning would work with the ground beef--it tastes very similar. This will go into the tried and true file.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2006

      Exceptional! My family loved it and it didn't take very long to prepare (compared to regular enchilada time). Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2006

      I'd give this a 10 star rating, if I could. It was very easy and extremely yummy. I did not find it took me long at all -- not counting oven time and cleanup was a breeze as I cleaned up as I cooked -- no leftovers that's for sure! We LOVE THIS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2006

      This recipe was great and my husband LOVED it! I did add a little salt and a dash of paprika to the sour cream mix just for a little added flavor. The recipe was easy and great as leftovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2006

      My family loved this recipe. It's a nice mixture of the sour cream and the picante sauce. Different from our usual mexican casseroles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2006

      This is a wonderful tasting and easy recipe! I substituted the milk for half and half.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2005

      Good! I have to admit, at first glance I thought it would take less than 1 and 1/2 hours to make, but I was wrong. ^^ However, it was worth it. The only thing I left out was the olives, but it still tasted great. Hubby loved it, kids loved it, and it wasn't so spicy that my 16 month old couldn't have a few bites. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sour Cream Enchilada Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (379 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 973.5
     
    Calories from Fat 661
    67%
    Total Fat 73.4 g
    113%
    Saturated Fat 37.8 g
    189%
    Cholesterol 233.0 mg
    77%
    Sodium 1314.2 mg
    54%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.9 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 5.2 g
    20%
    Sugars 4.8 g
    19%
    Protein 45.3 g
    90%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites