Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sour Cream Cucumber Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sour Cream Cucumber Salad

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on July 05, 2013

      The dressing was so easy to make with just two ingredients...and really good too! I'm looking forward to having the leftovers tossed with romaine lettuce and croutons.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2011

      yum n easy !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2009

    • on July 03, 2009

      One of the best cucumber salads I have ever had. Made with fat free Italian dressing and fat free sour cream. A wonderful side that will complement almost any meal. Will be making aging. Thanks so much for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2008

      Very nice! I used a sun-dried tomato balsamic vinaigrette that we had in the fridge, and it worked out just fine. Flavorful & refreshing cucumber salad. Thanks for the great recipe! ~Sue

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2008

      Light, cool and refreshing. A snap to make, too! I used fat free Italian dressing to cut the fat a little more. This makes a nice side salad to grilled meats or sandwiches. My kids love cucumbers and they loved this creamy tangy dressing. Thanx for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2008

      This was a really good cucumber salad. I cut back on the amount of dressing and increased the cucumber, based on another reviewer, and the ratio was perfect. The dressing does curdle a little when you add the salad dressing to the sour cream, but once you mix it all up with the cucumbers and onions, it isn't visible. I liked this different take on a cucumber salad, it had a nice balance of flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2008

      Just finished making this and had a taste. It is good and I guarantee that you will not miss the calories in this salad. I'll make this again, thank you for posting. Made for the *Recipe Swap 14* game 2008 in the Aussie/NZ forum. Our group was *The Kumara Kids* Group 28

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2007

      This was great - tangy and creamy. I completely enjoyed this as was and tasted it to review on that basis, but then went on to embellish it, to take advantage of the yummy dressing. I added small cubes of cheddar, slices of apple and some sultana grapes and it was sensational. I think this could be the base of many luscious salads, and you're only as limited as your imagination.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2007

      This is a GREAT EASY ZESTY CREAMY cucumber salad! I don't think I've ever tried one like this. I liked that it wasn't sweet. I peeled, seeded and cut my cucumbers into bite sized pieces. I used Newman's light Italian dressing and regular sour cream. This is nice on it's own but does have alot of sauce so would probably be good over a lettuce salad with other veggies too. Made for 1-2-3 hit wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2007

      A delicious recipe. I wish I had found it earlier in the cucumber season! Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2007

      We loved this salad. It was creamy and just tasted so good. I let them sit overnight in the mix. I also added tomatoes just prior to serving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sour Cream Cucumber Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (130 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 65.9
     
    Calories from Fat 31
    47%
    Total Fat 3.4 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 7.9 mg
    2%
    Sodium 522.0 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.2 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes