12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

The dressing was so easy to make with just two ingredients...and really good too! I'm looking forward to having the leftovers tossed with romaine lettuce and croutons.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PeachyLia July 05, 2013

One of the best cucumber salads I have ever had. Made with fat free Italian dressing and fat free sour cream. A wonderful side that will complement almost any meal. Will be making aging. Thanks so much for the post.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbwl July 03, 2009

Very nice! I used a sun-dried tomato balsamic vinaigrette that we had in the fridge, and it worked out just fine. Flavorful & refreshing cucumber salad. Thanks for the great recipe! ~Sue

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sue Lau October 09, 2008

Light, cool and refreshing. A snap to make, too! I used fat free Italian dressing to cut the fat a little more. This makes a nice side salad to grilled meats or sandwiches. My kids love cucumbers and they loved this creamy tangy dressing. Thanx for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Parsley* October 04, 2008

This was a really good cucumber salad. I cut back on the amount of dressing and increased the cucumber, based on another reviewer, and the ratio was perfect. The dressing does curdle a little when you add the salad dressing to the sour cream, but once you mix it all up with the cucumbers and onions, it isn't visible. I liked this different take on a cucumber salad, it had a nice balance of flavors.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maito August 12, 2008

Just finished making this and had a taste. It is good and I guarantee that you will not miss the calories in this salad. I'll make this again, thank you for posting. Made for the *Recipe Swap 14* game 2008 in the Aussie/NZ forum. Our group was *The Kumara Kids* Group 28

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charlotte J March 12, 2008

This was great - tangy and creamy. I completely enjoyed this as was and tasted it to review on that basis, but then went on to embellish it, to take advantage of the yummy dressing. I added small cubes of cheddar, slices of apple and some sultana grapes and it was sensational. I think this could be the base of many luscious salads, and you're only as limited as your imagination.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evelyn/athens October 02, 2007

This is a GREAT EASY ZESTY CREAMY cucumber salad! I don't think I've ever tried one like this. I liked that it wasn't sweet. I peeled, seeded and cut my cucumbers into bite sized pieces. I used Newman's light Italian dressing and regular sour cream. This is nice on it's own but does have alot of sauce so would probably be good over a lettuce salad with other veggies too. Made for 1-2-3 hit wonders.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Engrossed September 20, 2007
Sour Cream Cucumber Salad