Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sour Cream Coffee Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sour Cream Coffee Cake

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 12, 2012

      First time around could taste the baking soda so adjusted that to half and now it is much better. We just do not like the baking soda taste and most recipes call for too much anyway. Thanks for an excellent cake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2010

      Just made my 2nd one!! This coffee cake is DELICIOUS!!! I like some others used brown sugar instead of the regular granulated sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2010

      Just love this, it is absolutely perfect. The sour cream makes it so moist and dense, the sugar and cinnamon added just the right splash of spice. I drizzled a little warmed up icing over the whole thing, it was divine! My relatives and family beg me to make this now every time we visit. One of my favorite recipes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      What a great recipe...my hubby loved it...and it is so moist! I did what another poster did...used 1/2 shugar and 1/2 brown sugar. Came out great! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2008

      Tried this last night and tested it this morning with my co-workers. They all loved it.. Great recipe and easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2008

    • on July 14, 2008

      Really enjoyed this lovely moist cake. Delicious. Will definitely make again - Kiwi NZ

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2008

      Easy, and really darn tasty! I used 1/2 brown sugar instead of white, and they turned out very nice!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2007

      Oh this cake is gooooood! It's simple to make, turns out very moist, and most times I have all these ingredients on hand. I didn't add the nuts because of allergies. I "pammed" the bundt pan but next time I will use the flour/grease method instead as the top stuck a bit to the bottom. All in all, a quick, economical, and very delicious recipe! Thanks "truebrit."

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sour Cream Coffee Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (1124 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 4348.4
     
    Calories from Fat 2527
    58%
    Total Fat 280.8 g
    432%
    Saturated Fat 152.7 g
    763%
    Cholesterol 1165.6 mg
    388%
    Sodium 4104.0 mg
    171%
    Total Carbohydrate 420.4 g
    140%
    Dietary Fiber 11.9 g
    47%
    Sugars 261.9 g
    1047%
    Protein 56.8 g
    113%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites