Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sour Cream Cinnamon Nut Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sour Cream Cinnamon Nut Muffins

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on December 28, 2012

      I made these this morning and my family loved them. They were light and moist. I definitley will make these again. I put the filling mixture on top of the muffins instead of in the middle, they still came out very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2012

      Delicious and Moist. Cannot stop eating them :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2012

      Very difficult to not just eat the batter, which is like cake batter. Divine!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2010

      Very light and fluffy. Deligious. I needed to use some sour cream up and this was just perfect

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2010

      These muffins are delicious! I folded in 1 cup of blueberries to the batter, and skipped on the nuts. They were soo moist and tasty. I doubled the batch, so I could freeze them. I was eating them every day. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      I enjoy them very much. I must admit I simply mixed in the filling mixture with the rest of the batter. They are a little on the chewy side, but that might be my fault for overmixing. They taste great, I will definitely make them again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2007

      yum! like little mini coffeecakes. I'm thinking maybe next time I will put mini chocolate chips in the middle too so they're like... mini chocolate chip coffeecakes? mmm.. great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      I halved the recipe since it's just me and my husband. I also added some cinnamon to the batter and extra cinnamon to the filling. It was delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2007

      These muffins went down well with my Brunch guests. I used walnuts and 1 teaspoon of cinnamon in the topping and also added a dash of cinnamon to the muffin mixture. Easy to whip up, tender and just the right level of sweetest. I also replaced the butter with low-fat margarine with good results. I also used low fat sour cream. These are very tasty muffins which are easy to make. Great instructions Marie - thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2005

      These muffins are great. I was looking for non-fruit muffins that used up sour cream, so these fit the bill perfectly. i was also suprised by how thick the batter was, but the end result was wonderful which is all that matters!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2005

      I'm not rating these since I did substitute plain vanilla for the sour cream. I'm not sure if it affecting my texture. I felt the muffins were a little greasy. Judging from the other reviews I suspect the error was mine! Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2005

      These muffins are awesome! The recipe was easy to follow. I did get 12 muffins and the cooking time was right on! I sprayed my tin with pam and the muffins came right out with ease! We have been making sour cream coffee cake (in a bundt pan) for years and I never thought to try it as muffins - these were GREAT!! Thank you for posting your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2005

      These are so yummy!! I made them last night since my Grandmother was coming over and I whipped these up at the last moment and they were delicious!! the batter is really really thick though, and it worried me in the beginning because I have never made a muffin with such thick batter consistency, so I added a splash of milk in addition to the sourcream. Besides that it was delicious!! next time I might consider adding a bit more nuts though, but it's already delicious just as it is ;) will definitely be making again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2005

      These are wonderful muffins, just like having a coffee cake without all the work. I love this batter, light and fluffy. It is very thick when working with it the results are wonderful. I did not add the nuts due to an allergy but followed the recipe exact with that exception.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2004

      Excellent muffins! I didn't have sour cream so put a cup of cottage cheese, a little milk and a tablespoon of lemon juice in the blender and used that to replace it Worked fine. Also increased the topping amount. The recipe made 6 very large muffins. Used Pam in the tins and had no problems with removal. Will definitely pass this recipe on and make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2004

      Very tasty, struesel-type muffin. With the filling and the topping, they made a very nice presentation. I used cupcake liners.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sour Cream Cinnamon Nut Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (893 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 259.3
     
    Calories from Fat 126
    48%
    Total Fat 14.0 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 7.5 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 61.3 mg
    20%
    Sodium 280.1 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.8 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 13.6 g
    54%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites