Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sour Cream Chocolate Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sour Cream Chocolate Cookies

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on May 10, 2009

      Yum! I love this recipe. I've made it three times and the cookies have been consistently delicious. They are best fresh when they have a slightly crispy shell and a soft, chewy inside. I've also made then with regular semi-sweet chocolate chips and chopped pecans. All variations are delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2014

      These are much better than my favorite Sour Cream Softies that my mom would make...but anything with chocolate is so much better! I used what I had for chips...about 3/4 C. Semi Sweet and 2/3 C. of butterscotch....YUMMMMM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2013

      De-lish! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2012

      Very good cookies. Taste like little handheld brownies! I used just one cup of semi-sweet chocolate chips and didn't include any white chips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2009

      Very good! Very smooth tasting biscuit. Soft, but not too chewy. I wouldn't call these 'cakey' either. I'll definately make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2009

      Yummy! Like brownies in cookie form- I only got 2 dozen cookies out of this recipe, but that could just be the fact that I'm a bit "generous" with cookie size :-). Gorgeous texture

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2009

      Yummy! These didn't last long. Used Penzey's cocoa and all semisweet chocolate chips and found the cookies very chocolatey. Tender inside but crisp outside. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

      not particularly chocolaty at all. weird dense-cakey texture. kept taste-testing them for a few days to see if the taste/texture improved with time, but each time i had to throw the cookie out after one bite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2009

      Fabulous cookie! Very fudgey! I didn't have any chocolate chips, but they really don't need them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2008

      Chocolatey,chewy and really delicious!These are great cookies..and the entire household has given them their seal of approval!! My mixture (like others) was sticky and thick,and they didn't spread too far on the sheet during baking (which was good!). I think this is going to be a well used recipe..thanks Lucid.Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

      These were great... almost TOO chocolatey! Great with milk or warmed and crumbled on vanilla ice cream, YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2008

      The DS's recreation group thoroughly enjoyed these very tasty biscuits/cookies with their outside crunch and soft centre. I got 32 from the mix and baked them for 14 minutes at 175 degree C in a fan forced oven. Thank you Lucid, made for Please Review My Recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2008

      I made these for my husband to take to the office so I didn't get a chance to try the finished product for myself but I will say that the dough was amazing! Instead of semi-sweet and white chocolate chips, I opted for peanut butter. I'm surprised I had any left over to bake, it was so good. :) And my husband told me that everyone inhaled these. Someone also brought in a cake but these were the first to go. The cake wasn't even finished! Apparently, these got high marks with the guys. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2008

      Fudgy and delicious! These have a great chocolate flavor, wonderfully enriched by the sour cream. I used both semi-sweet and white chocolate chips and they were grand! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2007

      Really wonderful. I've made them three times, twice with sour cream and once with full-fat plain yogurt. I think the yogurt ones actually had the best flavor and texture. My husband and I like them with all bittersweet chips for a rich chocolate indulgence and mild sweetness. Equally good with milk, coffee or tea. This dough is sticky and thick and didn't spread much during baking--but then my kitchen is quite chilly in winter. Take them out of the oven when they're just set at the edges. They'll crisp when the cool air hits them. Best the day after baking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2007

      This is a great recipe! I made them tonight and they are almost gone.(and I made a double batch)I didn't have any white choc. so just used all semi-sweet choc. These are so moist and chocolately and with just a little crunch. Thanks so much for this recipe. Well, maybe not, I'm on a diet. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2006

      This is a good cookie that both DH and I enjoyed. They weren't as sweet as I anticipated-no problem, the chips added just the right amount of sweetness. The vanilla chips make a big difference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2006

      Great cookies, however I had to refrigerate them after I made the first batch as they spread out too much, they baked out fine after they chilled for a couple of hours, I omitted the vanilla chips and used all mini chocolate chips. thanks, Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2006

      I tagged this for ZAAR tag. Very easy to put together. Tasty cookies. They wont last long in a house full of sweet tooths LOL Thanks for posting!! Karen

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sour Cream Chocolate Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (59 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 18

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 237.7
     
    Calories from Fat 102
    43%
    Total Fat 11.4 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 6.8 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 28.2 mg
    9%
    Sodium 149.3 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.0 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 22.4 g
    89%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes