Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 08, 2010

      I adjusted this recipe since I have celiac and can't have gluten. I made my own cream of chicken soup and used corn tortillas instead of flour. I have to say this is the BEST chicken enchiladas I have had outside my favorite hispanic owned, and cooked Mexican resteraunt. They are AWESOME!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2006

      My husband loves this because it was not too spicy. This will become a regular on the dinner circuit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2006

      Very good. I added chopped red peppers and garden tomatoes to the sauce. It gave a very distinct tomato flavor, though I didn't think the sauce was spicy enough. Very easy to make as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2006

      I liked this, but the kids wouldn't eat it. I may try again with half a can or so of the green chilies as my enchiladas came out VERY spicy. Otherwise this was an easy to prepare meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2005

      Delicious! I cut the pepper in half as suggested by a previous reviewer and used light instead of fat-free products for personal taste. The end result was wonderful! I took your advice and doubled the recipe, freezing one batch as there is a new baby coming in a couple weeks :) Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2004

      I have made this recipe several times now. I do not use the 'low fat' items. In other words, whole milk, whole sour cream, etc. It is delicious. My husband is not fond of new recipes but raved about this one. Thank you Micheal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2004

      LOVE this recipe. I have made it several times now, and it was terrific every time. Changes I will keep are: (1) use whole wheat tortillas (healthier & tastier); (2) use boneless-skinless chicken breasts, boiled until just-done, then shredded or cubed (the Tyson product had WAY too much chicken-fat, gristle & dark meat); (3) in addition to green chilies, I add 1-2 poblano peppers (& sometims an anaheim pepper), roasted peeled & chopped with seeds---this really enlivens the flavor without making it too spicy. My entire family and all my picky friends love this dish---even my three-year-old devours it. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2002

      Too much pepper!!! I used 1/2 as much and it was STILL too much! Otherwise this is a great dish! My daughter makes a similar one often. I sprinkled chopped red peppers over the top and it made it more colorful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

    Serving Size: 1 (594 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 35.9
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    10%
    Total Fat 0.4 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 2.6 mg
    0%
    Sodium 164.1 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    9%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chicken breasts

    fat-free cream of chicken soup

    fat free tortillas

    low-fat monterey jack pepper cheese

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes