Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on September 20, 2008

      I decided to splurge and make this, as I have been craving some good Mexican cuisine. I doubled the ingredients except for the tortillas and the cheese, onions, and tomatoes on top. I still made 8. I wanted them stuffed full of chicken and other goodies. I can tell you we ate and enjoyed every mouthful, from the first to the last! Very yummy dish Seasoned Cook!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2013

      This was a cinch to make and tasted really good. I was looking for a recipe that used a lot of items I had already in our fridge (tomato, green onion, salsa, cream cheese and sour cream, specifically). I wish I would have used a medium salsa instead of hot though because the intense spiciness overshadowed a lot of the good flavors in the dish. Instead of cheddar cheese I used a Mexican blend from the dairy section and I think that was fine. I used low-fat cream cheese and sour cream and it was still very flavorful. For the chicken I used a lightly spiced rotisserie chicken from the grocery store deli section which was delicious. I also added sliced avocado on top and those crispy tortilla strips you can get in a bag for topping salads (I highly recommend adding both of these finishing 'touches' as well as the green onion and tomato the recipe calls for). This got rave reviews by my boyfriend (he had 2 servings, I had one, so we've got another 3 servings left for lunch tomorrow :-) Oh, most importantly I wanted to write that I forgot to cover my glass dish with foil as the recipe says to do and it still turned out great. Just remember to grease the dish though because the tortillas might get burnt on the bottom if you don't. All in all EASY and TASTY.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2012

      I have two teenagers. One liked them. The leftovers were thrown out as they didn't reheat well. This was a very average dish, I could have done better without the recipe. Very disappointed after all the good reviews it got.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2011

      The only complaint from the family "why didn't you double the recipe?" Quick easy and oh so good--thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2010

      My husband LOVED this! He talked about it to everyone!! I used more Cheese and More Salsa. Next time I will add some Jalipeno's. Making it again this weekend!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

      This was wonderful! Very tasty and not spicy at all, which I completely wanted and needed it to be! I have been looking for this type of Chix Enchilada recipe for years. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2009

      This was an instant family favorite! My first experience with chicken enchiladas. They are all asking me to make it again very soon. Thanks for a very delicious meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

    • on May 07, 2009

      Absolutely delish! This was easy to make, and so creamy and cheesy. The only thing I did differently was to add an extra 2 cups of chicken...I really wanted those enchiladas stuffed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2009

      The is so close to what I have made for years. I use salsa instead of the plum tomatos though. I can't believe that I never thought of adding cream cheese!! I really didn't thank that it would change it that much but it does!! WAY better texture and sooo creamy!! TY SO MUCH! YUMM-O!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2009

      Wow! I used leftover baked chicken and a little ground red pepper as I was out of chili powder. This dish is just as good as our favorite mexican restaraunt! And I made it! Yum!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2008

      wonderful combination of flavours! I used sweet chilli sauce, as I didnt have chilli powder. One hint, dont crowd the rolls, or they stick together :) Still tastes excellent! made for 2008 october swap

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

    Serving Size: 1 (376 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 654.5
     
    Calories from Fat 300
    45%
    Total Fat 33.3 g
    51%
    Saturated Fat 14.5 g
    72%
    Cholesterol 111.8 mg
    37%
    Sodium 1695.7 mg
    70%
    Total Carbohydrate 55.4 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 6.2 g
    24%
    Protein 32.8 g
    65%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites