17 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

You definitely need to add your own spices, otherwise TOO bland. With cumin, garlic, black pepper, cayenne....excellent! Canned chicken worked wonderfully too.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Stephie Biggs January 03, 2005

FOR THOSE OF YOU WHO HAVE NOT MADE THIS RECIPE...WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR? I can't believe that a recipe as simple as this one can produce the flavor it did today. I mixed everything in my crockpot the night before and put it in the fridge and took it to work the next morning. While I was heating it up the aroma filled the whole office and everyone kept asking what smells so good. I added a little ground cumino, chili powder, garlic powder and salt & pepper because I love cooking with those spices. I did however have to add some cornstarch to thicken it up a bit but my end result was absolutely FANTASTIC!!! When you eat this dip with tortilla chips you would swear you're eating enchiladas. I am very impressed with this recipe and my co-workers are already asking me to bring it to another potluck next week. Great recipe...thanks for sharing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jeanette G July 10, 2003

Eh not that great for me but my kids liked it so that's a bonus probably better with the cheese melted in the dip.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lillette2713 August 12, 2013

Sorry. Didn't like this at all! I added a bunch of seasoning because it was bland and I still ended up with a soupy concoction. I didn't even serve it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jopalis January 05, 2009

This has been a big hit at all my parties. I have had to give out the recipe to quite a few people. Thank you for posting it. Lesl1e

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lesl1e September 02, 2008

Excellent dip. Everyone loved it! Made exactly as written. Even in an old crockpot this was a quick dish (for a crockpot!). Ready in under 2 1/2 hours. Definitely a keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KarenT July 07, 2008

My family loved this and is begging for it all the time. We melted the cheeses in with it and oh was it wonderful! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mommy22ss February 09, 2007

I used your recipe as a starting place and by that I mean I jazzed it up a little. I added two garlic cloves(minced), a teaspoon of chili powder,and 1/2 teaspoon ground cumin. I also bought the hot Rotel tomatoes.... that's just the Tex-Mex cook coming out in me. So thanks for the recipe it was a big hit the party and it will used it again. :-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
1 Cookin' Texan 1954 April 02, 2005

This was not bad, probably could have used more spice. I might make it again, if I jazzed it up a bit. No one loved it, no one hated it! Not bad with this crowd! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
StacieB CO January 08, 2005

This was really good! I took the advice of one of the reviews and added a little garlic powder and cumin. Next time I make it I will add more chicken and thicken it up a little. Everyone ate it up quickly!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
California Lizzie January 04, 2005
Sour Cream Chicken Enchilada Dip