Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sour Cream Biscuits Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sour Cream Biscuits

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 21, 2006

      Excellent biscuit recipe! I substituted real butter for the Crisco and the biscuits turned flavorful, light, and moist. Absolutely terrific!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2010

      This morning I wanted biscuits and watermelon rind preserves with coffee for breakfast. The only thing I didn't have was milk or buttermilk. I prefer buttermilk biscuits, but only had sour cream. What a pleasant surprise I had when I took my first bite! These are light and tasty. I made a full recipe, but I split the dough in half and added shredded cheese, chives, garlic, and parsley to half and left the other half as written. I roughly hand molded the cheesy biscuits, but dropped the other half of the dough in mounds. I like my breads, this recipe included.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2003

      This recipe is great thanks for reminding me how much I enjoying biscuits. Its been a long time

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2013

      Excellent taste and easy to follow instructions. My daughter enjoyed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2012

      These were delicious! The dough was a bit soft at first and while I got my pan ready, it "firmed" up. They could have actually been rolled and cut out if I had the time. I was in a hurry, so just scooped out mounds of dough and patted it into small biscuits. We had them with sausage gravy and they were so good! Denise, thanks for the recipe! I'm not crazy for Bisquick anyway, so was really happy to find this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2010

      These were excellent! I actually mis-read the instructions, thinking it should be kneaded for 10 minutes instead of 10 times! Well, I figured it out after 5 minutes of kneading in my kitcheaid, but even so they were delicious. I loved the dough, rolled it into 14 balls and they baked up nicely. I served them with sausage and gravy, yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2006

      These biscuits are so light & tender! I'm just not used to the tang from the sour cream. I didn't bother to knead the dough. I got 15 large drop biscuits out of one batch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2003

      Good biscuits. These didn't work out well for rolled out biscuts for me but rather are much better as drop biscuts as directed in the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sour Cream Biscuits

    Serving Size: 1 (76 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 383.2
     
    Calories from Fat 225
    58%
    Total Fat 25.0 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 11.3 g
    56%
    Cholesterol 29.5 mg
    9%
    Sodium 705.5 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.1 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 5.1 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes