Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sour Cream Bavarian Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sour Cream Bavarian

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 23, 2010

      Should I die from an overdose at least I would die from something I so enjoyed. Made for ZWT #6 ZINGO.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2013

      This is the absolute best Bavarian I have ever tasted......am sure it is thanks to the sour cream. Many different toppings can be used to taste but you certainly can't go wrong. Thanks for such a wonderful addition to my dessert file.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2010

      i used a mixed berry on this very nice zaar tag 6

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2010

      This is a fantastic dessert! My hubby asked to have it for dessert three nights in a row, good thing it is just the two of us although I am surprised it lasted three days (I thought for sure DH would sneak in and eat it when I wasn't looking). I am going to try this again with almond extract and peaches. I imagine it would also be really good with the chocolate whipped topping they sell around the holidays, maybe with cherries???? So glad I found this light and versatile recipe! We will make this often I am sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2010

      Excellent! Smooth and creamy and oh-so-cool. I used 2% greek yoghurt instead of sour cream and we didn't miss the calories at all! (Plus the tangy flavour was great with the raspberries) I will be making this dessert several times over the summer - so glad I tried it! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2010

      ZWT6 ZINGO: Super easy and very decorative on the table! Twist on the traditional German dessert!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2010

      Ok I was a little afraid to tackle this recipe but......OH WOW, I am so happy I did decide to make it. It was rich and so delicious and such a treat. My husband has already asked for this again!!! ZWT6

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2010

      O----M-----G! Bonnie, I can't believe how delicious this is. And very easy to put together, too. I'd like to say I will make this often, but I can't.....too good, and I'd hate to share it! But seriously, this will be made again. Thnx for sharing this great recipe, Bonnie! Made for the Voracious Vagabonds of ZWT 6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sour Cream Bavarian

    Serving Size: 1 (107 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 215.5
     
    Calories from Fat 84
    39%
    Total Fat 9.4 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 5.8 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 24.0 mg
    8%
    Sodium 37.3 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.6 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 27.2 g
    109%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fat-free whipped topping

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes