Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sour Cream Banana Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sour Cream Banana Bread

    Average Rating:

    537 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 537

    Sort by:

    • on February 19, 2011

      Whole family loves this bread. The only change I made was to add cinnamon. Very moist and delicious. I agree with others, the sour cream makes this recipe. This is now my go to recipe for banana bread. Thanks Charishma.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2011

      Very yummy. So moist it just falls apart. Would almost add just a little bit more banana but recipe is perfect as is. The sour cream is definitely the secret ingredient!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2011

      This is incredible!! This will be my new Banana Bread recipe!
      Was wonderful with a handful of chocolate chips. It is beautifully moist and stays together.
      Awesome recipe! Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2011

      well the bread is in the oven and so far it smells really good added chocolate chips, nutmeg and cinnamon. hope it tastes as good as it smells

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2011

      A beautiful moist loaf - I added 1/2 c. chocolate chips because my boys they do like their chocolate. 2 thumbs up from both judges....Thank you for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2010

      I just took this out of the oven.. and it is WONDERFUL! It is sooo moist.. what a great recipe. I had some leftover crumb topping that i used on it, but would have been just as good without it.. this was so simple and so delicious!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2010

      Best banana bread our family has ever had!
      Perfect moistness, flavor, texture, everything.
      I used freshly ground whole wheat flour that I ran through the grain grinder twice and it worked perfectly. Also substituted 1/3 Sucanat (unrefined sugar) instead of the cup of sugar.
      It only needed to be cooked 42 minutes. Don't know if that was because of the whole wheat - I'm new to baking.
      I have another one in the oven right now with baked yams instead of bananas along with cinnamon, cloves, ginger, and nutmeg. Used extra sour cream because the yams are more dense than the bananas. Looking forward to see how it turns out. This bread could be a great base for lots of different flavors.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2010

      very moist and delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2010

      With all of the rave reviews, I must have done something wrong. I followed the recipe to the letter, and by the hour mark the toothpick came out gooey. Left the loaf in the oven another 30min (approx 90 min baking) til the toothpick came out clean. Loaf immediately fell. After it cooled I cut into it and it was completely raw inside. Wonder if it's my loaf pan. Going to give this another try, it smelled amazing while it was baking, and the cooked crust tasted great! Too bad the inside was still raw. Every banana bread recipe I have tried ends up like this, even my grandmothers recipe stays raw inside.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2010

      This is a good banana bread recipe and we ate it all the same day. I make alot of banana bread during the fall so I have to admit I have tried alot of other recipes. I do not understand the use of sour cream though as I couldn't really taste any difference. Other than that it was GREAT!!!! Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2010

      Thank you Charishma for this WONDERFUL RECIPE. Moist, delicate crumb, easy to make and impossible to stop eating. That said, I did make a few modifications. I'm not very good at following a recipe exactly. Replaced 1/2c brown sugar for whole cup of white. Added 1 tsp banana extract as well as extra tsp vanilla. Also 1/2 c sorghum flour in addition to white flour. I can't say that I improved on your recipe because I didn't make it exactly, so I don't know. But I do know that your recipe was a GREAT starting point. I will use this recipe frequently as Hubby though this some of the best that I have ever made.

      Take care Judy in WA

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2010

      Heavenly!!! Added chopped milk chocolate instead of nuts. Moist, mouthfuls of pure joy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2010

      This is a great banana bread recipe! I've made it several times and it has turned out moist and incredible every single time!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2010

      Very Good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2010

      Super easy to put together and got great reviews at work. I made mini muffins with nuts, but think I may have to try mini chocolate chips next time like on reviewer did. Thanks Charishma!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2010

      Would give then 10 stars if I could! :-) This has been and will continue to be my go-to banana bread recipe. It is wonderfully moist and has amazing banana flavor. Love it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2010

      I made this exactly as written. My family loved it. Their only complaint was that I did not make two of them. This is extremely easy to make with great results. Next time I will try using applesauce as suggested by another reviewer. Thanks for the recipe

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2010

      Great recipe ... Banana bread is very moist till the last crumb. Next time I will cut the sugar to 3/4 cup & cook it only for 50 minutes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2010

      I used this as my base recipe and subbed applesauce for the butter and added 1/2 cup of chocolate chips. It was divine! Thanks for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2010

      One never tires of compliments, so thank you for contributing the best banana bread recipe ever. It was yum, yum and yum!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sour Cream Banana Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (85 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 270.9
     
    Calories from Fat 120
    44%
    Total Fat 13.4 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 3.3 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 35.9 mg
    11%
    Sodium 348.8 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.7 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 19.6 g
    78%
    Protein 4.1 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes