Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sour Cream Banana Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sour Cream Banana Bread

    Average Rating:

    537 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 537

    Sort by:

    • on September 15, 2012

      First time I have ever made banana bread. Only reason I did, is I had overly ripe bananas I didn't want to waste. This turned out so AMAZING. This recipe is absolutely a keeper. Thank you so much, and I will most definitely be making this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2012

      My girlfriend was making this bread for me and then she moved away, so I asked for the recipe... this is pretty much exactly her recipe! Only difference is that I use oil for the butter and half whole wheat flour. My recipe says 3 over ripe bananas... likely measuring 1 cup :) It IS the the best banana bread on the planet! For some reason it's incredibly good after being frozen and thawed out too. I'm intrigued to try it with the butter!! Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2012

      This is a great recipe, very moist and my family loves it. i also made a batch as muffins and i also replaced the flour for rice flour and made it gluten free. all 3 recipes came out great. thank you

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2012

      As has already been said, great recipe! I made it a little bit healthier by substituting the following:
      1 cup wholemeal .5 cup plain flour > 1.5 cups of plain flour
      1/4 cup olive oil 1/4 cup coconut oil > 1/2 cup butter
      Plain greek yoghurt > sour cream
      %u2026 and I also reduced the sugar by about 1/4 of a cup. And - it was still totally delicious, without even a hint of 'healthy cake'! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2012

      Wow, what a wonderful receipe. My co-workers loved it. It is the only Banana Bread my husband will eat. Thanks for such a great receipe!!! LOVE IT!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2012

      Very moist banana bread, I always bake mine in a bundt pan for 40-45 min.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2011

      This was just excellent. I know you don't need one more great review - but - here it is. I made it exactly according to the recipe except I used two super dark squishy bananas so I think I had a little over a cup. I made icing to spread by the slice (sinful!) and the recipe I used was one I haven't tried before - made with milk, flour, vanilla, butter, and granulated sugar. I will add the icing recipe if I can't find it here but it was super! Search for "That's the best frosting I ever had" and you should come across it. THANKS for the banana bread recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2011

      I have made this bread twice and followed the recipe exactly and it comes out great every time. the bread is soft and moist and everyone I shared with thinks its delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2011

      This is very good! I doubled the recipe (used up 6 bananas I had in the freezer) and make one loaf and one 8x8 cake. I added cinnamon and mini chocolate chips. It was very moist and tasty, and a huge hit! It's now my banana bread recipe go-to.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2011

      Need I say more;)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2011

      Really good banana bread. Moist and delicious. Will make this whenever I have sour cream on hand. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2011

      I lost my banana bread recipe so I decided to try this one based on all the reviews and they were right! This is an extremely moist, delicious recipe and will be "my" recipe from now on. I chose to use oil (like my old recipe) which enabled me to mash bananas in my mixer, then just add in oil, sugar, eggs & vanilla. I mixed all dry ingredients in a separate bowl (including a tsp. of cinnamon) and then added it to the the other ingredients along with the sour cream. Lastly, I stirred in 1/2 cup chopped pecans. It makes one large loaf and can be doubled to make two large loafs.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2011

      Excellent recipe!!! I used 2 Cups (roughly) of mashed bananas to make 2 loaves. I also added mace, nutmeg and pecans, chopped. Very moist and delicious!! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2011

      This is the BEST BANANA BREAD recipe that I have ever eaten!! Its easy to cook and smells amazing while baking. I will never use another recipe ever. Thanks so much for sharing this SCRUMPTIOUS recipe. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2011

      This bread is so good! The only thing I did differently is substitute half the white four for whole wheat. I made a double batch and made 12 muffins and baked the rest in an 8X8 pan. Turned out delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2011

      This bread was delicious, the recipe will be a staple in my home! Made exactly as directed.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2011

      Delicious! I have made this twice so far and both versions were really great. Very moist and so easy to make. I added coconut to one batch and the other chocolate chips, nuts and coconut. My 3 yr. old loved it too! Thanks for a great recipe. This is a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2011

      Thank you so much Charishma! This recipe was fantastic. So moist and flavorful. I used Ener-G egg replacer for the eggs and substitued half the butter for applesauce and also added in a cup of toasted pecans and a cup of chocolate chips and also a half teaspoon of cinnamon. It was superb! Please add more recipes!!!!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2011

      Yummmmmmy. I mixed up ALL the liquid ingredients sugar (including the sour cream and 3 bananas) instead of using the different steps before adding the dry. This was accidental, but it came out perfectly, AND saved steps! Baked in a 13 x 9 glass pan to save on baking time. Also sprinkled a few Hershey's Dark Chocolate chips on top. Baked perfectly in 35 minutes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2011

      I used all whole wheat and olive oil instead of butter. They are very good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sour Cream Banana Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (85 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 270.9
     
    Calories from Fat 120
    44%
    Total Fat 13.4 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 3.3 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 35.9 mg
    11%
    Sodium 348.8 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.7 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 19.6 g
    78%
    Protein 4.1 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes