Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sour Cream Banana Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sour Cream Banana Bread

    Average Rating:

    535 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 535

    Sort by:

    • on October 23, 2011

      used the nuts and it came out delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2011

      I took this recipe and totally made it over as a healthier version. I used the Sneaky Chef flour combination (wheat flour, wheat germ, white flour mix) added some oat bran and used Plain Greek yogurt in place of the sour cream. I used 3 medium bananas. I added nuts for some protein (although the yogurt has a lot). This is amazing. It is a little more moist than the picture but my kids loved it and I don't feel bad letting my family eat it. This has such a wonderful flavor with lots of added fiber and protein, not to mention Greek yogurt has no fat. I will certainly make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2011

      This recipe makes the best banana bread on the planet! I've never found a banana bread recipe that I loved, until now. I substituted oil for butter and used a little over 1/2 cup of sour cream because I wanted to finish up the container I had. It came out PERFECT! I can't get over how moist this is. I will make this every time I have overripe bananas, thank you so much for posting! Oh, and I also added cinnamon as suggested by other reviewers. Delicious! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2010

      SUPER moist, lovely banana bread. I used 1/2 cup sugar and 1/2 cup Splenda without problems. I also used 1 cup whole wheat flour and 1/2 cup regular flour and no one noticed! My sour cream was light and it worked perfectly. Lastly, I added a good dose of cinnamon to the batter (personal preference). Always love to increase the health factor in recipes whenever I can. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2010

      Great recipe!!! Loved it!!! I used lite sour cream, 3/4 c sugar & 1/4 c brown sugar and 1/4 c. more nuts. Came out great. This recipe is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2010

      Very good! I used 3 bananas and it was great. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2012

      I must say and my sister and hub agrees that we have never tasted and banana bread like this b4. this was the best ~
      Ks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2012

      This bread is delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2012

      This has been a huge hit, my husband loved it and I have now made it twice on his request. The second time I made it I added a splash of maple syrup and I have to say it was even better!
      Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2012

      Wow the only change I made was extra vanilla. It did take an extra10 min of cook time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2012

      This banana bread was easy, and so moist and delicious, everyone loved it. Even the ones who, claim not to like banana bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2012

      I threw away all the other banana bread recipes that were in my recipe box! This is hands down, the best and moistest banana bread I have ever made! I made bread and muffins both and they are just plain fabulous! Even my picky 13 year old who won't usually eat banana bread loves it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2012

      Delicious !
      I live in Belgium (after having lived in US for 10 years) and make US cakes all the time - which are very different from Belgian cakes. My colleagues and friends are getting used to them, but every time I make a new cake or bread, they are surprised by how good they are.
      Same for this recipe, "banana bread" isn't something they tried before - but after taking a first bite, they want more :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2012

      This is delicious and also my first time at baking banana bread! I made no changes to the ingredients aside from not including any nuts.

      I reduced the baking time to 50 minutes and covered with foil for the last 15 minutes of that baking time to keep the top from getting too brown. I was baking something in my oven prior to baking the bread at a higher temperature before reducing the temperature to 350.....not sure if that made a difference or not. Next time I may bake at 325 for 1 hour and see what happens.

      I doubt if I will throw ripe bananas away again since I found this yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2011

      I swear this is a fail proof recipe. I have made it twice now and it came out perfect each time! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2011

      I add 1 cup of chocolate chips! Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2012

      This has got to be the best banana bread out there! I can never make enough for leftovers. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2012

      Wonderful recipe!! Everyone LOVED it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2012

      This is THE best banana bread! Even my picky son ate a whole piece and asked for more! I made it exactly as the recipe states, tossing in a little ground flax seed and wheat germ (as I do with all my baked goods) and omitting the nuts for my picky boy's sake. I will probably cut the sugar down to 3/4 cup next time as it was a little too sweet for me but all in all this bread is still beyond amazing! My DH hates banana bread as he thinks they are all too dry, I can't wait for him to wake up and eat a piece. This bread is SO moist and scrummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2012

      Love this!I also added dark chocolate chunks and my grandchildren keep eating it until it's gone,Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sour Cream Banana Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (85 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 270.9
     
    Calories from Fat 120
    44%
    Total Fat 13.4 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 3.3 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 35.9 mg
    11%
    Sodium 348.8 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.7 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 19.6 g
    78%
    Protein 4.1 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites