Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sour Cream Banana Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sour Cream Banana Bread

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on May 19, 2002

      Great recipe! This has become my standby whenever I have leftover bananas. I used fat free sour cream because that's what I had around the house, and it turned out fine. I also doubled it, as suggested, and it was really easy. So moist and a great texture. Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2013

      This was good but I think there's some type of liquid missing. It was a little dry. The batter was super thick but I wanted to make it as written. I think some vegetable oil would make it better and a lot moister.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      Well this sounded great. I had some Apple Pie filling in my freezer so I thought I would add that to this recipe........sure smells great. I'm bringing it to a Super Bowl Party today as soon as it is done cooking. I will get back to you on the results. Tracey B. Vermont 02/07/2010

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2009

      This is delicious! My batter wasn't coming together, so I added 1/4 cup of milk. Bingo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      I just love McDonalds Banana Bread and when hubby came home with a heap of ripe bananas for $1, I had to find the recipe to make my own. This is it! I matched the McDonalds Banana Bread ingredients with this recipe and it's so close its Awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2008

      This was absolutely delicious, and the FIRST banana bread that I've made that my 3 year old actually ate! My husband & daughter devoured this in one day, and it was so easy to make that I made another one shortly thereafter. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2008

      Perfect banana bread recipe. I've made it a few times and it always turns out great. Excellent texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

      A very moist bread that's easy to make. I doubled the recipe and it came out great. Next time I'll add nuts because that's what everyone asked for, but this recipe certainly works well the way it is. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2007

      this was delish. oh I will be making these for christmsa gifts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2007

      This was sooo easy, and EVERYONE just raved over how moist it was! This will be my banana bread recipe from now on ;) thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2007

      It was so easy to make and tasted delicious. I doubled the recipe and cooked it cupcake style. It made 24. Best right out of the oven with butter melting on them. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sour Cream Banana Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (798 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2223.7
     
    Calories from Fat 326
    14%
    Total Fat 36.2 g
    55%
    Saturated Fat 19.9 g
    99%
    Cholesterol 283.1 mg
    94%
    Sodium 2856.5 mg
    119%
    Total Carbohydrate 446.6 g
    148%
    Dietary Fiber 12.8 g
    51%
    Sugars 229.8 g
    919%
    Protein 35.6 g
    71%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites