Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sour Cream Apple Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sour Cream Apple Pie

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on April 18, 2002

      Nummy all right! I used 3 Braeburn apples, was about 2 1/2 cups of diced apple and worked fine. We had this cold with a scoop of ice cream and a dollop of cream, oh boy is it good. Dorothy I love your recipes, if you had a restaurant Id be a regular!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2005

      Oh yeah...this is nummy! And about a million other tasty adjectives! I sliced granny smith apples instead of dicing them (the photo looks as though the apples are sliced to me) and added 1/4 t. cinnamon to the apple mixture. This recipe is very easy to put together but tastes and looks as though you saved for hours. A very elegant dessert that my husband has informed me he will be requesting again soon. No higher praise than that!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2008

      I'm not rating this one yet, because I'm not sure if my first try was a fluke - I'll reserve rating it until I give it another go! This ended up not setting correctly - instead of being custard-y on the inside, it was really rather runny and fell apart. I made it per directions, except I had around 2 1/2 cups of apples. My husband loved the taste, but it was a bit too sweet for me. I plan to try it again in the next couple of days with a smaller dice and a little longer cooking time since he enjoyed it, despite it's runniness. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2008

      I LOVE THIS PIE! My mom used to make this, and it was to DIE for! It was always gone in one sitting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      So easy and so good!! I will probably cut down on the sugar the next time - personal preference. We used low fat sour cream which worked out just fine. Great for a small dinner party - kids enjoyed it too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2007

      this turned out GREAT. I reduced the Sour cream by 2 tablespoons, used 1/4 cup brown sugar, and reduced the butter in the topping to two heaping tablespoons. I also added a little brown sugar to the top of it. Turned out like a creamy apple bread pudding.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2006

      I made this pie about 3 days ago and we all love it . YMM MM!! Ri

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2006

      This was one of the besr recipes I've found on-line. Highly recommend this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2006

      Yummy!Yummy!Had it yesterday for mother's day and I have one piece hid in the refrig. For me when I get off work today!Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2005

      My family were a bit apprehensive about sour cream in an apple pie, but it was a success!!I used 3 cups of diced apples and it was fine. Thanks for a new twist on apple pie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2005

      An exellent apple pie! I used half a cup of sour cream because that was all I had .. I served it with homemade vanilla ice cream, and everyone loved it! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2004

      Oh Derf..Love apple pie! Used Granny Smith..I like the tart apples with that little bit of sweetness as a contrast when I add a dollop of vanilla ice cream just slightly softened on top!This is going in my hard cover for sure...thank you for sharing another wonderful recipe with us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sour Cream Apple Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (173 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 505.2
     
    Calories from Fat 239
    47%
    Total Fat 26.6 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 12.1 g
    60%
    Cholesterol 71.2 mg
    23%
    Sodium 322.1 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 63.7 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 41.9 g
    167%
    Protein 4.7 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes