Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sour Cherry Jam Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sour Cherry Jam

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on February 17, 2010

      I will make this soon as I have a large bag of frozen cherries. My question is... When measuring the 4 cups of cherries is this before or after chopping up the cherries?

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2009

      The jam color is a fascinating bright red (Have a look at the picture that I uploaded!). Unfortunately, the first time that I made it tasted too strong of almond. I made it again but with only 1 ml (1/5 of a teaspoon) of almond extracts and it tasted divine. Everyone is raving about it! It's actually the best jam that I've ever tasted!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2008

      I LOVED this recipe! I used both Certo liquid pectin and Ball liquid pectin. Both worked great. They set up great, and the kids love the jam on their waffles and pancakes in the morning! Thank you so much!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2013

      Perfect Sour Cherry Jam! This was my 3rd attempt at making sour cherry jam, so I only did a half batch. 2 cups of cherries, 3 cups sugar and 1 - 3oz package certo pectin. (it made 3 - 8oz jars) I would recommend stirring it for a few minutes before putting into jars. This way the fruit will disperse throughout the jelly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2010

      The finished product was WAY too sugary, I was pretty disappointed. I am still hoping to be able to mix into plain yogurt and have it taste decent, we'll see.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2009

      Divine! Dad said it was the BEST he had ever had! Easy. Every one raved about it! Don't skip the Almond extract.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      I most definitely will be using your recipe. I have planted two tart cherry trees and also have Nanking Bush Cherries! Thank you so much for sharing! I will let you know when berry season is upon us again! Jelly

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      We picked two big grocery bags full of cherries and I wanted to find a way to use them up. I ended up making another batch, My DH loves the jam! Great recipe! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2008

      Very, very good, & worth making again! I just made half a recipe to see how it would go, but next time, definitely the full batch! I have it pegged for later in the summer so I'll have some to include as winter holiday gifts! Thanks for sharing! [Tagged, made & reviewed in the Beverage tag game]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2006

      It has been a long time since I tasted this jam! Sorry Nora, I thought I had reviewed the recipe!! I must say this is a delicious jam, I have not made it, but was given a jar by the chef! My son said 'this is what sour cherry jam should taste like' he loved it! Very good, the almond extract makes a difference!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sour Cherry Jam

    Serving Size: 1 (489 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1021.6
     
    Calories from Fat 6
    99%
    Total Fat 0.6 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 6.8 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 261.6 g
    87%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    16%
    Sugars 252.4 g
    1009%
    Protein 2.2 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes