14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Love this recipe, I started mixing up the ingredients and putting the dressing in a squirt bottle, that way I can just portion out what I want and add as much dressing as I like and it lasts a wee bit longer in the fridge.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jemshui February 28, 2009

This is the most fantastic salad I have ever tasted and just the same as Souplantations here in California

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Trevors Gammy June 06, 2014

This one's a winner. I've made it w/ & w/o bacon and even substituted miracle whip instead of mayo. It's always a hit and people always ask for "my" receipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miss_can't-cook July 27, 2012

So glad to see that this recipe is still here. I made it for a potluck last year and everyone loved it. Also, I ate at Soupplantation today, and they have changed their recipe. Still good but not as good as it was originally!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
debmayo58 January 30, 2012

Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe. It is great. The salad is so yummy and now I can do it at home whenever I have a craving for it. I's say it is exactly like the one at Souplantation. Again, thank you.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Arcadia Mom June 20, 2010

Thank you so much!! The main reason I go to sweet tomatoes is for this salad, it's so good.. I got the family eating broccoli ! Ps. I blanched the broccoli- 2 minutes max over hot water and quickly in cold water. (so the broccoli is still crunchy.) Then I use a salad spinner to get all the water out, or else the dressing will be watery.. Enjoy

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sillysindy March 18, 2010

I love this! It tastes just like Sweet Tomato's salad! My only comment is that the dressing is a bit sweet (like the restaurant), so I adjusted to my personal taste. I lowered the sugar and upped the vinegar.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
stelladogo January 31, 2010

I just finished making this recipe. I am never good at cooking, but this recipe was amazing and so great in taste. I give it 5 stars.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BlondeeCGM November 25, 2009

Perfect!!! However, I would start with 3 TBS of Apple Cider. At the restaurant it is more fluid than creamy. And. if the dressing sets up in the fridge..then just hit it with a few more drops of ACV and shake/stir and you are good to go!! But, other than that...spot on!!! PS: Always make sure you use fresh, not frozen or stored Brocoli. The crunchiness of the Veg is the highlight of the experience.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
OrlandoBill September 25, 2009

I have to agree! Having had this at the Clearwater, FL, Sweet Tomatoes I was delighted when I found the recipe. Have it in my recipe software now and make it regularly. It is the best!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sftwrqn August 17, 2013
Souplantation's Joan's Broccoli Madness Salad (Sweet Tomatoes)