Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Souplantation's Joan's Broccoli Madness Salad (Sweet Tomatoes) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Souplantation's Joan's Broccoli Madness Salad (Sweet Tomatoes)

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on February 28, 2009

      Love this recipe, I started mixing up the ingredients and putting the dressing in a squirt bottle, that way I can just portion out what I want and add as much dressing as I like and it lasts a wee bit longer in the fridge.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2014

      This is the most fantastic salad I have ever tasted and just the same as Souplantations here in California

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2012

      This one's a winner. I've made it w/ & w/o bacon and even substituted miracle whip instead of mayo. It's always a hit and people always ask for "my" receipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2012

      So glad to see that this recipe is still here. I made it for a potluck last year and everyone loved it. Also, I ate at Soupplantation today, and they have changed their recipe. Still good but not as good as it was originally!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe. It is great. The salad is so yummy and now I can do it at home whenever I have a craving for it. I's say it is exactly like the one at Souplantation. Again, thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2010

      Thank you so much!! The main reason I go to sweet tomatoes is for this salad, it's so good.. I got the family eating broccoli ! Ps. I blanched the broccoli- 2 minutes max over hot water and quickly in cold water. (so the broccoli is still crunchy.) Then I use a salad spinner to get all the water out, or else the dressing will be watery.. Enjoy

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      I love this! It tastes just like Sweet Tomato's salad! My only comment is that the dressing is a bit sweet (like the restaurant), so I adjusted to my personal taste. I lowered the sugar and upped the vinegar.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2009

      I just finished making this recipe. I am never good at cooking, but this recipe was amazing and so great in taste. I give it 5 stars.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2009

      Perfect!!! However, I would start with 3 TBS of Apple Cider. At the restaurant it is more fluid than creamy. And. if the dressing sets up in the fridge..then just hit it with a few more drops of ACV and shake/stir and you are good to go!! But, other than that...spot on!!! PS: Always make sure you use fresh, not frozen or stored Brocoli. The crunchiness of the Veg is the highlight of the experience.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2013

      I have to agree! Having had this at the Clearwater, FL, Sweet Tomatoes I was delighted when I found the recipe. Have it in my recipe software now and make it regularly. It is the best!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2012

      I just made this salad and my husband and me loved it! It tastes the same as the one in Souplantation!
      Thank you very much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2010

      This recipe is fantastic! It is very easy to make and tastes delicious! I make it for potlucks and parties, everyone loves it. Even my kids, who don't like broccoli, will eat this dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2009

      We like this salad too. Great combination of flavors. I use only half of the dressing...just enough to coat the ingredients. Very tastey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      This was perfect, just like the Souplantation's salad.... So tastey, thank for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Souplantation's Joan's Broccoli Madness Salad (Sweet Tomatoes)

    Serving Size: 1 (142 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 360.4
     
    Calories from Fat 194
    54%
    Total Fat 21.6 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 3.9 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 17.7 mg
    5%
    Sodium 544.3 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.0 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 20.9 g
    83%
    Protein 7.8 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes