Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Souperior Meatloaf Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Souperior Meatloaf

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 21, 2012

      This is my favorite meatloaf. I've tried a zillion other recipes thinking that I should make a meatloaf that has a better pedigree than being from the back of a soup mix box. But the truth is this is the taste I like. I've tried others but I always come back to this one. (In fact, one is in the oven now)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2011

      Good, easy, tasty. I added some garlic and Italian seasoning and mine needed a few more minutes cook time even though I only used 1.4lbs ground turkey. Glad to find a recipe that used oats instead of bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2010

      Made this last night for dinner and it was really good. I only had 1 and 1/3 lbs of ground beef so had to modify the other ingredients to that ratio. Turned out great and only had to bake it for about 45 minutes. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2010

      Very simple to make and tasted fabulous. Will definately make this again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2007

      I gave this 5 stars. My family loves this meatloaf and it's so easy. I use Italian Style bread crumbs as I think they give the meatloaf more flavor. I also top my meatloaf with a thin layer of Ketchup before baking. Thanks for posting a great recipe. Christine (internetnut)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2007

      This is a great basic meatloaf recipe. I've been using it for a long time. I was glad to see it posted up here. I tried a lot of different recipes and I always seem to come back to this one. Sometimes, I try different sauces with it and add-ins. And you are right about the leftovers. I look forward to the leftovers. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2007

      My husband used to claim he hated meatloaf...until he tried this one! Now he too requests meatloaf often. Even my very picky kids will eat this. The only change I make is that I used cornflake crumbs instead of breadcrumbs. I was out of breadcrumbs once & used those instead & we decided we like it better that way. Super easy too, which makes it even better!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2006

      I think this is the best I've ever had too. Such no-fuss prep and such great taste. It was moist and sliced well. I cooked it for 1 hr 15 minutes and used dry breadcrumbs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2006

      This is a great meat loaf the best I have ever had

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Souperior Meatloaf

    Serving Size: 1 (161 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 312.0
     
    Calories from Fat 168
    54%
    Total Fat 18.7 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 7.1 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 123.6 mg
    41%
    Sodium 451.9 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.6 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 24.2 g
    48%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    ketchup

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites