Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Souper Skillet Pasta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Souper Skillet Pasta

    Average Rating:

    32 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-32 of 32

    Sort by:

    • on February 14, 2007

      i made it and we liked it. we ate it with salad which was a good combination with this dish. They should have named this beef-a-roni.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2007

      I really liked the ease of this recipe - common ingredients, one pan, quick and easy to do on a week night. Judging from the other reviews, I'm sure it's just a matter of personal taste, but I thought the flavor of the onion soup mix came through a bit too heavily, and didn't work as well combined with the cheese flavor as I'd hoped.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2006

      My husband really enjoyed it and I thought it was okay. I thought it was fairly bland and I had to add quite a bit of coarse garlic salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2006

      I would give this more stars if I could simply because DH LOVED this and it was so simple to make. I did make a few changes that I think were very good. First, I didn't bother measuring the oregano. I love it so I just shook until I felt like stopping LOL. I also added about a cup of sliced mushrooms as the meat was browning, 'cause I had to use them up. I think this was a great addition and will do this next time too. I also used 1 cup water and 1 cup beef broth since I had in the fridge. I added a whole pound of pasta (I used little ziti). I was worried that it wouldn't cook well but it was perfect. I mixed in the cheeses in the pot b4 serving and while I think this was great I think next time I might take the time to put everything into a casserole and top it with the cheese and pop it in the oven until its melted, like a baked ziti. Great weeknight meal. Mike ate 3 big bowls full. All thats needed to round out this meal is a salad and maybe some bread. A nice garlic bread or soft bread sticks would be great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2006

      This was 'souper' easy, very flavorful, cheap and filling. I will reduce the amount of water next time though because it was a little too runny for my preferences. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2006

      A family favourite - I make this all the time! I usually add extra parmesan cheese, and I use shell pasta, which holds the saucy beef really well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2006

      Very flavorable, more so than I anticipated. Instead of diced tomatoes I used crushed tomatoes with roasted garlic. Thank You!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2006

      I've made this many times. It's a good, quick meal. One of our repeat favorites.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2005

      We liked how easy this was to put together, but found the onion soup mix flavor to be too strong. I will have to do a little experimenting with the recipe. Thanks anyway for the fast, easy idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2005

      Rhonda J, We enjoyed this recipe so much. There were so many things that I liked about this recipe. I thought the onion soup mix gave it such a wonderful flavor and also the parmesan and mozzarella cheese just topped it off. Wonderful recipe. thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2004

      I was pleasantly surprised at how good this tasted. My grandkids were a spur=of-the-moment surprise to me for dinner today; so I did a quick Recipezaar search for something that I thought would be kid friendly. Much to my surprise, I liked it as well as they did. I took Bec's recommendation and cooked the pasta while I was frying up the hamburger reducing the overall cooking time by about 15 minutes. I used stewed tomatoes and ziti because that's what I had on hand. This is going into my permanent file to use again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2004

      This was delicious!! I am so glad I chose to make this! First of all, everything was on hand, plus it was easy to prepare! I did make some changes (that's me!) I cooked the noodles (I used Fiori, about 2 cups dry) first, to cut time. I used at 28 ounce can of whole tomatoes, and cut them up- to make them like the diced! (I was out) I also used about 1/2 of a 14 ounce can of diced tomatoes with onion and garlic as well. What happened was, I opened that can, and when I found it wasn't just regular, I didn't want to use it (for fear it would mess up the flavor) Well, this was great! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Souper Skillet Pasta

    Serving Size: 1 (326 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 327.7
     
    Calories from Fat 125
    38%
    Total Fat 13.9 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 5.5 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 56.6 mg
    18%
    Sodium 666.3 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.0 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 5.3 g
    21%
    Protein 21.2 g
    42%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes