Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Souper Meat 'n' Potatoes Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Souper Meat 'n' Potatoes Pie

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 10, 2008

      Original recipe from Campbells, on the soup can, called for Cream of Mushroom Soup. Also, instead of mixing the second half of the can with the mashed potatoes, spread it over the potatoes then sprinkle the cheese. This was on the soup cans and in their cookbook. A much better result, moisture-wise.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2003

      This was such a simple recipe but so tasty. I assembled it the night before and just had to pop it in the oven when I came home from work. I will make this again.Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2007

      I won't rate this the 1 star that my particular attempt at making this recipe earned. Honestly, I have no idea what could have gone wrong. It's a pretty straight forward recipe and I'm sure I followed it exactly! But after cooking the meat mixture for well over an hour it was still moist and mushy, and I was expecting it to be more like meat loaf in texture. It was also still pinkish in the center. I gave up on the meat part and we ate the mashed potato mixture by itself with cheese and trashed the meat part. very disappointing since it took at least an hour and half to make and wait for it to cook only to have to dump it in the trash. Oh well! Hope no one else has these problems, since most people seem to have enjoyed this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2007

      This was very easy and my husband and I both loved it! I will be making this often!! I used Velveeta shredded cheese on top and it tasted great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2006

      Very easy meal for a lazy weeknight. I followed the recipe exactly and served with steamed green beans. My husband loves tater tot casserole, and I don't care for tater tots. This was a nice compromise for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2005

      I thought this was fantastic! We couldn't get enough, and my son rarely finishes his food. I increased the onions to 1 cup, which was a great decision. The onion really compliments the beef and potatoes. Instead of homemade mashed potatoes, I purchased a package of Bob Evans mashed potatoes. This increased the quantity by about 1/2 cup, and it was the perfect balance! In addition, I combined the mashed potatoes and cream of mushroom soup using a 10-speed mixer. The potatoes were smooth and creamy, mmmm! We had ours with a side of green beans, which tasted just right with the beef and potatoes. I highly recommend this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2003

      This was very easy and filling. I found it was a little bland, but with a little more salt and pepper, it was very good. The kids liked it, too, which is very important!! Thanks, Rhonda!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2003

      Thanks for posting this great recipe Rhonda! I made this for supper tonight but instead of using ground beef, I used ground chicken! The ground chicken went well with the cream of chicken soup, and the end result was a very tasty supper! Thanks again for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Souper Meat 'n' Potatoes Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (221 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 317.0
     
    Calories from Fat 155
    48%
    Total Fat 17.2 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 6.7 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 96.9 mg
    32%
    Sodium 757.9 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.9 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 19.5 g
    39%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites