Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Souffle Omelet With Brie Mushrooms and Onions Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Souffle Omelet With Brie Mushrooms and Onions

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 04, 2009

      Loved this omelet. I had a couple of issues - not the recipes fault. My mixer broke while I was beating the egg whites. aarghhh. Then I cooked it a little too long on the stove top so it was a little overly browned. Still tasted wonderful though. For the mushrooms, I used Wild Mushroom Savory Sauté (also by Rita) and used a combination of chanterelles, shiitake, morels, porcini and cremini mushrooms and shallots. Great flavors and thanks for sharing Rita. Made for ZWT5 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2009

      This was an excellent omelette, I cut the recipe in half using 2 extra large eggs (this was still huge - one would have been enough!) . My only change was to use shallots instead of onion, and I put the mushrooms and shallots in the center with the cheese. I first made puffy omelettes as a teenager but in more recent years didn't make them to save time, this will have me going back to them! IT cooked on the stovetop a little longer than I wanted to because of trying to take pictures, but it didn't taste overcooked at all. I used my non-stick pan, which made it a dream for taking out of the pan. Thanks Rita for another great recipe; made for the ZWT 5 French Omelette Challenge by one of the Cooks With Dirty Faces

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2009

      This was my first "puffy" omelet and it came out great! The directions were easy to follow and the timing just right. I also think these ingredients would work very well with a "conventional" omelet too. The only change I made was I grated a pinch of fresh nutmeg into the omelet since it goes so well with eggs and any dairy. Thanks for posting. Made for ZWT5 Omelette Challenge.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      wow this was a great omelet! i couldnt get my egg whites to get stiff & i overcooked the bottom bit but it still tasted wonderful!! i will definately try again! made for zwt4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2007

      I made this as a special breakfast for my dh for father's day, as he loves all the ingredients and it met my french required recipe for ZWT 3 to boot. He had never had a puffy omelet, but he really liked this one!! I followed the directions except for using milk as I didn't have any cream and I used my stainless steel 12" skillet. My omelet puffed up tremendously (almost too much to fold) and looked beautiful. We will surely repeat this again in the future. Thanks for sharing this one with us, Rita.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2007

      This is a lovely tasting omelet. I cannot resist mushrooms and Brie. I think next time I will put the mushrooms and onions on top with the Brie before it is folded over. Either way it is a very good recipe and will be made again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2004

      this frittata style omelet is excellent and so easy to make. it puffs up and makes a lovely presentation, the melted brie is delicious. sorry my photo didn't come out so you could see how appetizing it looks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2004

      Delicious and the directions are so easy to follow resulting in a perfect omlet! Thanks for sharing this keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Souffle Omelet With Brie Mushrooms and Onions

    Serving Size: 1 (98 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 198.2
     
    Calories from Fat 150
    75%
    Total Fat 16.6 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 8.8 g
    44%
    Cholesterol 250.7 mg
    83%
    Sodium 190.7 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 10.0 g
    20%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    salt and pepper

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites