11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

What an easy and delicious recipe! I used local peaches that were frozen at their peak and vegan vanilla coconut milk yogurt so my vegan daughter could have some. Thanks for a yummy recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jociecee February 08, 2014

Excellent! I used vanilla yogurt and a combo raspberries and blueberries. Loved the color! Will making this again. Can't wait until the summer when my fresh garden crop of strawberries comes in. The strawberries in the stores now are red on outside and white on inside, which are not very sweet. Made for Veg 'N Swap tag 2/2012.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AcadiaTwo February 22, 2012

Made this with my own frozen peaches. It's great! Thanks.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CaramelPie March 22, 2011

Five stars all the way. It is so tasty and easy to prepare and something I would be happy to serve to company. I used dark sweet cherries and it produced a gorgeous deep crimson sorbet that was quite refreshing. I will definitely make this again. Thanks, ellie_.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NorthwestGal February 15, 2011

Made this with frozen raspberries and it was a delight.I used less sugar.This is going to be a regular in our home.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
littlemafia April 20, 2010

Halved the recipe and used a combo of raspberries and strawberries, used splenda and FF plain yogurt. It was great and I am sure we will continue to make this all summer long! [Made for our VIP Chef for the April 2010 Veg*n Tag]

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~SarahBeth~ April 08, 2010

Plain and simple, great and tasty! I used vanilla yogurt and a little less sugar. Loved it! Thanks Ellie! Made for VIP in Vegetarian Swap-April 2010.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 April 07, 2010

Oh my gosh! Fabulous!!! Easy!!!! Delicious!!! I can't believe that something this simple tasted so wonderful! I made it with strawberries and regular sugar. Next time I'll try it with Splenda and compare. We all LOVED this for our dessert last night. Simple and pretty healthy, too! I ended up adding about 4 T. of water (1 at a time) so mine would blend up completely. (It may be that my food processor blade is getting dull.) Thanks for such a gem of a recipe!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood April 05, 2010

Very good and so easy. One thing that I did learn is that you do need to use a food processor instead of a blender. I started with the blender as my food processor isn't very big. Made with frozen raspberries and used Splenda instead of sugar. Will make this again. Made for Newest Zaar Tag.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LARavenscroft March 24, 2010

Loved this. This was good and easy to make. I followed the recipe as written using Splenda instead of sugar. We all enjoyed this.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol March 22, 2010
Sorbet -- No Ice Cream Maker Needed!