Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sorbet -- No Ice Cream Maker Needed! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sorbet -- No Ice Cream Maker Needed!

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on February 08, 2014

      What an easy and delicious recipe! I used local peaches that were frozen at their peak and vegan vanilla coconut milk yogurt so my vegan daughter could have some. Thanks for a yummy recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2012

      Excellent! I used vanilla yogurt and a combo raspberries and blueberries. Loved the color! Will making this again. Can't wait until the summer when my fresh garden crop of strawberries comes in. The strawberries in the stores now are red on outside and white on inside, which are not very sweet. Made for Veg 'N Swap tag 2/2012.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2011

      Made this with my own frozen peaches. It's great! Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2011

      Five stars all the way. It is so tasty and easy to prepare and something I would be happy to serve to company. I used dark sweet cherries and it produced a gorgeous deep crimson sorbet that was quite refreshing. I will definitely make this again. Thanks, ellie_.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2010

      Made this with frozen raspberries and it was a delight.I used less sugar.This is going to be a regular in our home.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2010

      Halved the recipe and used a combo of raspberries and strawberries, used splenda and FF plain yogurt. It was great and I am sure we will continue to make this all summer long! [Made for our VIP Chef for the April 2010 Veg*n Tag]

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2010

      Plain and simple, great and tasty! I used vanilla yogurt and a little less sugar. Loved it! Thanks Ellie! Made for VIP in Vegetarian Swap-April 2010.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2010

      Oh my gosh! Fabulous!!! Easy!!!! Delicious!!! I can't believe that something this simple tasted so wonderful! I made it with strawberries and regular sugar. Next time I'll try it with Splenda and compare. We all LOVED this for our dessert last night. Simple and pretty healthy, too! I ended up adding about 4 T. of water (1 at a time) so mine would blend up completely. (It may be that my food processor blade is getting dull.) Thanks for such a gem of a recipe!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2010

      Very good and so easy. One thing that I did learn is that you do need to use a food processor instead of a blender. I started with the blender as my food processor isn't very big. Made with frozen raspberries and used Splenda instead of sugar. Will make this again. Made for Newest Zaar Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2010

      Loved this. This was good and easy to make. I followed the recipe as written using Splenda instead of sugar. We all enjoyed this.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2010

      Now how much easier can it get ~ Just blend & freeze (if you want), & you've got a great tasting dessert! Did use the strawberries this time around, but I can definitely see using frozen mixed berries another time, as well! I served this immediately & had raves! Yet another keeper of a recipe, thanks to you! [Made & reviewed in Newest Zaar tag]

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sorbet -- No Ice Cream Maker Needed!

    Serving Size: 1 (160 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 122.8
     
    Calories from Fat 10
    20%
    Total Fat 1.1 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 3.9 mg
    1%
    Sodium 16.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.4 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 23.2 g
    92%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites