Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sopaipilla / Sopapilla Cheesecake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sopaipilla / Sopapilla Cheesecake

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on September 18, 2009

      Delicious and so easy to prepare! I agree with SusieQusie . . . recipes were meant to be shared and enjoyed, not coveted and hoarded like national secrets LOL! This dish is good with a dash of nutmeg as well!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2007

      Try adding about 1 cup or so of fresh blueberries or raspberries before adding the second crescent roll. EXCELLENT!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2010

    • on March 08, 2010

      My new favorite dessert! My friend made this a broght it to our work potluck. She drizzled honey over the top when it came out of the oven..... LOVE IT!!! looking at the ingredients, I would never have thought that it would be so wonderful and addictive!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2008

    • on July 28, 2008

      A wonderful dessert! To really dress it up prepare some type of Bananas Foster and top of the cheesecake with a couple of spoonfuls before serving. Your guests will love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2007

      A perfect dessert to end our Mexican feast. Thank you for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2007

      I have made this at least 6 times, and I have several of my friends making this for potlucks, too. If it's sitting around, i'm eating it! Have to stop that since summer is coming. But seriously, it's really good and super easy. Everyone love it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2006

      Very delicious and easy to make, although I think next time I will bake it on a cookie sheet and on parchment paper to prevent sticking. I used a non stick pan sprayed with Pam and cleanup was difficult. My guests all loved it and asked for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2005

      Terrific! Everyone loved it! I was even told to bring it to our next family gathering which was only 1 week later. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2005

      This is heavenly! A friend(?) makes it for our potluck dinner club but has refused to share the recipe. Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sopaipilla / Sopapilla Cheesecake

    Serving Size: 1 (119 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 446.5
     
    Calories from Fat 208
    46%
    Total Fat 23.1 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 10.2 g
    51%
    Cholesterol 60.4 mg
    20%
    Sodium 406.6 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 54.1 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 35.0 g
    140%
    Protein 6.5 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites