Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sonic's Ocean Water Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sonic's Ocean Water

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on February 17, 2011

      I made a diet version with Splenda and diet lemon lime soda and it's still really good.

      This is a fun, refreshing drink that feels like a real treat!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2014

      I've never had this at Sonic's but was intrigued by the picture and so glad I tried it. I absolutely LOVE it the sugar water adds just enough of sweetness, I was afraid it'd be to much but it wasn't. Since I'm a coconut lover this really hit the spot. I did take a picture but didn't turn out as pretty as the one here so I'll have to get some more color and try again. I know I'll be making this a lot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2011

      It's been so longs since I have had Sonic Ocean Water, I have forgotten what it taste like. But this was really good. I halved the recipe so I could get just one serving and it was great. I loved the coconut taste. It's a great way to use a can of Sprite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2011

      I love this recipe. I think it is better than Sonic's. Lately Sonic's Ocean Water tastes synthetic. This recipe tastes more like it should, like coconut. MMmmmmm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2010

      This recipe is awesome! I used to go to Sonic down in Oklahoma in the summer. But back here in Illinois there's no Sonic around. So this recipe takes care of my Ocean Water cravings! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2010

      What a delicious drink...I love anything coconut and this is so simple but so good....I've never been to Sonic, but I will surely make this drink on a regular basis...Thank you so much for a new find and a most excellent copykat....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2010

      I worked at Sonic for almost a year, and this is the perfect copycat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2009

      I just found this recipe and it's incredibly amusing! I've been adding coconut extract to my sprite all this time without knowing what I was making! I'm in Canada which is Sonic-less, so I had no idea this was what Ocean Water was (I'd heard of it but didn't know anything beyond it being blue). It began as a mix to put Malibu in but I got a taste for it. :) Now I want to make it blue just for fun!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2009

      This was a BIG HIT at a sleepover we had over the weekend. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2009

      I had everything on hand except exchanged the Sprite for 7up. Not ever having tasted Sonic's Ocean Water, I had nothing to compare it to, but my 3 yo grandson thought this was the cat's meow. Made for Zaar Chef Alaphabet Soup '09

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2009

      THANK YOU! I'm currently pregnant and I crave Ocean Water but it gets expensive to have them as often as I like. This tastes JUST like Sonic's and now I can have it whenever I want to! I did add 1 extra drop of blue coloring and a little extra coconut.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2007

      YUM-O Tastes just like Sonic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2006

      I make this on 4th of July as my non-alcoholic beverage. Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2006

      So good! Very sweet, but the kids loved it. I'll try diet sprite and splenda for me, too. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2004

      This tastes great. Just like Sonic's. My boys loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2003

      Although I'm not a fan of Coconut, this was a very good recipe. My kids liked it alot, so I'll probably make it more often for them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sonic's Ocean Water

    Serving Size: 1 (409 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 219.8
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    86%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 32.8 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 54.8 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 50.6 g
    202%
    Protein 0.1 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites