30 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I worked at Sonic for almost a year. For one can, two wedges should be enough. I also advise using grenadine (cherry syrup) instead. The juice is a little thin.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
torimonsterrr January 26, 2010

I used this recipe but I couldnt find cherry snow cone syrup so I used grenadine. That worked good and I threw in a few cherries in the cup. I also tried it with the Minute Made Cherry Limeade juice w/sprite and tweeked it with lime wedge and a cherry. That was the closest I got to the Sonic version. It was good and I loved it.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pbauhof August 15, 2009

I live 30 miles from a Sonic and was really wanting a Cherry Limeade to drink. So I thought I would try making one, probably should of looked at the internet first, but I didn't. I really like my own recipe that I made up. Take 1 package of lemonade (Walmart brand) and a 1/2 package of Cherry drink mix and a tablespoon of Real Lime and put into a 2 quart pitcher. Fill 16 oz glass full of ice pour into a Ninja kitchen machine or nutribullet and add the drink mix to make your frozen drink. I tried this on the grandkids and they really enjoyed it without the soda drink.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Anonymous May 05, 2015

Here, drink some more. I feel it, too...it's a jungle out there.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng June 17, 2012

Really, really good!! Will make often this summer.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
55tbird June 19, 2010

If you're looking for the sonic cherry limeade, this is definitely not it. It taste horrible. The balance isn't even good. The juice taste like what a 2 year old would drink and just makes the sprite taste watered down. Definitely go with cherry syrup for snow cones. We used that at Chilis when I worked there to make Shirley Temples.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
amblasage October 11, 2009

It's nasty! It doesn't taste like limeade, but does taste like Sprite with a lime wedge and cherry juice. The whole limeade thing is only about limes, water, and sugar, rather than a soft drink with added flavors.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ripkitty July 21, 2009

I love sonic, and this is a hit. Thanks for the refreshing change from lemonade!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Alayane June 21, 2009

I have not had a cherry limeade from Sonic's yet but the recipe sounded very refreshing. When my DD was little I would add maraschino cherry juice to her Sprite or 7UP with a few cherries on a toothpick added and called it a Shirley Temple. This is much better and I love the lime flavor! I used 1 1/2 cups of Sprite and a bit more than 1/4 cup of cherry Juicy Juice with one slice of lime. If you really enjoy limes I would go ahead and add 3 wedges but for me one slice worked great. I will be making this a lot! Thank you Danny Beason for posting this recipe. Made and reviewed for the Secret Ingredient Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 January 25, 2009
Sonic Cherry Limeade