Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sonic Cherry Limeade Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sonic Cherry Limeade

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on January 26, 2010

      I worked at Sonic for almost a year. For one can, two wedges should be enough. I also advise using grenadine (cherry syrup) instead. The juice is a little thin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2009

      I used this recipe but I couldnt find cherry snow cone syrup so I used grenadine. That worked good and I threw in a few cherries in the cup. I also tried it with the Minute Made Cherry Limeade juice w/sprite and tweeked it with lime wedge and a cherry. That was the closest I got to the Sonic version. It was good and I loved it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2012

      Here, drink some more. I feel it, too...it's a jungle out there.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2010

      Really, really good!! Will make often this summer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2009

      If you're looking for the sonic cherry limeade, this is definitely not it. It taste horrible. The balance isn't even good. The juice taste like what a 2 year old would drink and just makes the sprite taste watered down. Definitely go with cherry syrup for snow cones. We used that at Chilis when I worked there to make Shirley Temples.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2009

      It's nasty! It doesn't taste like limeade, but does taste like Sprite with a lime wedge and cherry juice. The whole limeade thing is only about limes, water, and sugar, rather than a soft drink with added flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2009

      I love sonic, and this is a hit. Thanks for the refreshing change from lemonade!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2009

      I have not had a cherry limeade from Sonic's yet but the recipe sounded very refreshing. When my DD was little I would add maraschino cherry juice to her Sprite or 7UP with a few cherries on a toothpick added and called it a Shirley Temple. This is much better and I love the lime flavor! I used 1 1/2 cups of Sprite and a bit more than 1/4 cup of cherry Juicy Juice with one slice of lime. If you really enjoy limes I would go ahead and add 3 wedges but for me one slice worked great. I will be making this a lot! Thank you Danny Beason for posting this recipe. Made and reviewed for the Secret Ingredient Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2008

      i havent made this drink but i have worked at sonic for the past five years... my input would be one lime wedge for a 12 oz can of sprite. the recipe here is triple the correct amount. also, get the snow cone cherry syrup like at walmart and put an ounce or two in there with a marashino cherry... that is how the sonic girls do it :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2008

    • on March 10, 2008

      Yuck! This tastes absolutely nothing like the real thing. Next time I'll use grenadine or cherry syrup. That cherry juicy juice made it taste bitter and nothing like Sonic cherry limeade. If you like the real deal, I'd recommend avoiding this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2007

      Yesterday I went through the drive-through at Sonic and was able to see them make my Route 44 Diet Cherry Limeade, and it was almost exactly like your recipe. They used ice, Sprite Zero, cherry syrup, and the juice squeezed from two lime halves. I see that DaVinci has cherry syrup (and a sugar free one), which might even taste more like the original.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2007

      This taste just like the cherry limeade we get at Sonic. Thanks Danny Beason. Bullwinkle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2007

      Love this light and refreshing drink. I love cherry ANYTHING and when I found this recipe, ran out and bought enough ingredients to keep me happy for a while!!! My BF likes it with the cherry juice from the maraschino cherries sometimes instead of the Libby's Juicy Juice... Thanks for posting a great summery drink!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2007

      I have drank this many times since I first saw it. I'm not sure why I hadn't reviewed it. It IS delicious and refreshing! The only modification I made after the first time was to replace about 1/4-1/3 of the sprite with sparkling water. This just cuts down on all the sugery sweetness, but maintains its flavor nicely. It's a regular with me, especially in a summer like we've been having. Thaanks, Danny!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2007

    • on August 01, 2006

      I get rave reviews everytime I serve this. It's extremely refreshing and has a wonderful taste. Thanks - Julie, Cairo, Egypt

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2006

      This is addictive. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2006

      I live very close to a Sonic, yet have never been but I know of someone who has these occasionaly and recommended it. ;) Very good, and will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2006

      Try Grenadine in place of cherry juice

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sonic Cherry Limeade

    Serving Size: 1 (380 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 149.5
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    22%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 32.4 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.6 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 32.2 g
    129%
    Protein 0.3 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cherry juice

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites