9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is such a good, tasty recipe... and quick and easy too. I've been making a version of this for years. I would give one tip: make this in a pressure cooker if you have one. I use skinless chicken breast WITH the bone still in, and cook them whole in the sauce in my pressure cooker. Bone-in meats always have more flavor, and the pressure cooker is the best way to get the most flavor out of those ingredients.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lolsuz August 14, 2009

This was really simple and really tasty (:

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
drawmesunshine July 23, 2009

I made this for my children's dinner tonight.I don't do shop bought sauce,and as I always have some homemade sauce in the freezer,I used that.I chopped up the chicken into very small pieces and also added some chopped courgette.If I'd had it,I would have also thrown in some mushroom.The children enjoyed it,and plates were cleaned.A very quick and simple dinner,thats easily adapted to the contents of your fridge.Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Noo October 02, 2008

I made this tonight for dinner. My family of 4 enjoyed it. It was so simple, I cut up 2 chicken breasts, fried in oil, with an onion, garlic powder, a bit of paprika, onion powder, & a small amount of red pepper flakes. Then I sprinkled parmesan and added my spag sauce. It turned out great with a side of garlic toast & corn. Thanks for the idea!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
llsnmerriman August 27, 2008

We had this for lunch today using spaghetti. I had to add about 1 tbsp of italian seasoning as jar sauce is usually a bit bland, even Prego, and also had to add more sauce than called for. I also added some chopped onion to the simmering garlic for more flavor. Overall, this is a good starter recipe for a great italian dish.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
2Bleu August 26, 2008

This was so easy to make and a nice change from the traditional spaghetti! I just used olive oil flavored cooking spray instead of the oil itself and that seemed to work just fine. I doubled this for the 3 of us and I think next time I'll add a little bit more sauce as the chicken seemed to soak up a lot of it...served this with garlic bread and it was a quick, easy weeknight meal! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Troop Angel March 26, 2008

Reviewed for the AUS/NS recipe swap 14. I took your suggestion and made some additions. Yours was a great starting ground using chicken. I added more garlic, red pepper flakes and onions and sauted them together with the chicken with 2 tablespoons olive oil. I also added a can of mushrooms to the sauce as I was out of fresh. We added bread and a salad for a very nice meal.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
happynana March 10, 2008

This is definitely a very nice change from the usual pasta that I serve, which is homemade with mild & sweet Italian sausage! I had some of my sauce [WITHOUT the sausage] in the freezer so used that & it was great with the chicken! That, along with EXTRA LONG spaghetti & some whole wheat sour dough breat ~ GREAT!! [Tagged, made & reviewed for one of my teammates in AUS/NZ Recipe Swap #14, Mar 08]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike March 10, 2008

This was very easy recipe to make. Most of the family loved it. Some aren't spaghetti eaters. I would make this again. The chicken was a nice change of pace from the ground hamburger I usually use. I used a jar of Prego - as my homemade sauce was frozen with hamburger. I would use my own sauce next time though. I served this with my french bread and it complimented your recipe very well! Thanks for the swap!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef on the coast March 02, 2008
Sommer's Chicken Spaghetti