Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sommer's Chicken Spaghetti Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sommer's Chicken Spaghetti

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 14, 2009

      This is such a good, tasty recipe... and quick and easy too. I've been making a version of this for years. I would give one tip: make this in a pressure cooker if you have one. I use skinless chicken breast WITH the bone still in, and cook them whole in the sauce in my pressure cooker. Bone-in meats always have more flavor, and the pressure cooker is the best way to get the most flavor out of those ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2009

      This was really simple and really tasty (:

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2008

      I made this for my children's dinner tonight.I don't do shop bought sauce,and as I always have some homemade sauce in the freezer,I used that.I chopped up the chicken into very small pieces and also added some chopped courgette.If I'd had it,I would have also thrown in some mushroom.The children enjoyed it,and plates were cleaned.A very quick and simple dinner,thats easily adapted to the contents of your fridge.Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2008

      I made this tonight for dinner. My family of 4 enjoyed it. It was so simple, I cut up 2 chicken breasts, fried in oil, with an onion, garlic powder, a bit of paprika, onion powder, & a small amount of red pepper flakes. Then I sprinkled parmesan and added my spag sauce. It turned out great with a side of garlic toast & corn. Thanks for the idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2008

      We had this for lunch today using spaghetti. I had to add about 1 tbsp of italian seasoning as jar sauce is usually a bit bland, even Prego, and also had to add more sauce than called for. I also added some chopped onion to the simmering garlic for more flavor. Overall, this is a good starter recipe for a great italian dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2008

      This was so easy to make and a nice change from the traditional spaghetti! I just used olive oil flavored cooking spray instead of the oil itself and that seemed to work just fine. I doubled this for the 3 of us and I think next time I'll add a little bit more sauce as the chicken seemed to soak up a lot of it...served this with garlic bread and it was a quick, easy weeknight meal! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2008

      Reviewed for the AUS/NS recipe swap 14. I took your suggestion and made some additions. Yours was a great starting ground using chicken. I added more garlic, red pepper flakes and onions and sauted them together with the chicken with 2 tablespoons olive oil. I also added a can of mushrooms to the sauce as I was out of fresh. We added bread and a salad for a very nice meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2008

      This is definitely a very nice change from the usual pasta that I serve, which is homemade with mild & sweet Italian sausage! I had some of my sauce [WITHOUT the sausage] in the freezer so used that & it was great with the chicken! That, along with EXTRA LONG spaghetti & some whole wheat sour dough breat ~ GREAT!! [Tagged, made & reviewed for one of my teammates in AUS/NZ Recipe Swap #14, Mar 08]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      This was very easy recipe to make. Most of the family loved it. Some aren't spaghetti eaters. I would make this again. The chicken was a nice change of pace from the ground hamburger I usually use. I used a jar of Prego - as my homemade sauce was frozen with hamburger. I would use my own sauce next time though. I served this with my french bread and it complimented your recipe very well! Thanks for the swap!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sommer's Chicken Spaghetti

    Serving Size: 1 (275 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 373.6
     
    Calories from Fat 159
    42%
    Total Fat 17.7 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 72.6 mg
    24%
    Sodium 1082.0 mg
    45%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.3 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 18.6 g
    74%
    Protein 27.8 g
    55%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes