Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Solo Baked Chicken Breast and Lemon Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Solo Baked Chicken Breast and Lemon Rice

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on September 24, 2009

      Sorry, but this just didn't work when increased. What kind of rice do you use? The chicken is all pallid and bland as a result of being poached. The chicken was done in 45 minutes, then I turned the heat up to 425 for another 45 minutes to finish the rice, and in spite of using half the lemon stated in the recipe, the rice was still very strongly flavored, the kids loved it, husband wouldn't eat it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2010

      This was really easy and really good! I used a dry white wine and Jasmine rice which came out perfect with just a slight crust/texture, and the chicken was moist. Adding this recipe to my favorites!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2010

      Loved it! My partner loved it too but would like to sear the chicken a bit first. Also I was thinking that the saugy rice issue might have to do with adding the meat marinade to the rice which would be too much moisture for the rice to cook properly. Cheers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2009

      Agreed with the previous comment, the rice was a bit strong, but LOL only after you add a bit of salt! Boyfriend likes it alot! Definite keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2009

      I just made this for my husband and myself. I doubled the recipe and used white basmati rice and sauvignon blanc wine along with organic dried basil in my rendition. It's very flavorful and was a big hit with both my hubby and myself. It's so easy to prepare, but it tastes like I spent hours cooking. This dish is excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2008

      Well, I tripled this dish to make enough for my family, and I have to say that the lemon and basil taste were way too strong. I think it had a lot of potential and next time I will use maybe enough lemon and basil for two instead of three. The chicken turned out GREAT! but the rice was entirely toooooo strong. BUT I definitly think that it will be great if I use less lemon and basil and I will definitly make this again. THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2008

      This was great! very refreshing to find chicken and rice without all the "cream of" soups. I didn't have any wine on hand so I used chicken stock. I will definitely be making this again, I may add some sort of vegetable at some point. Good stuff

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2007

      This dish was too quick and easy to taste that wonderful! I experimented on the third run of this dish...Instead of wine I mixed heavy whipping cream with water and threw in some canned fire roasted peppers and capers. Absolutley delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2007

      Thank you for this easy and tasty recipe! I used chicken stock instead of the wine and a pre-made rub for the chicken, and it tasted delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2007

      This is a great easy meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2007

      This was very good! I also doubled the recipe, but otherwise followed it exactly. My only complaint is that the wine made the rice very sweet - a little too sweet for my taste! Next time I will use half wine and half chicken broth to try and balance that a little! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2007

      This was very tasty and easy. I doubled the amount for 2 people and the chicken was very moist. I liked not having to cook the rice separately. I am growing basil and was happy to be able to use some and I love lemon in cooking. Thanks Bill this will be a regular recipe in my home. :0)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2006

      Simple to prepare, but lots of flavor. This dish would be nice for a romantic dinner as well as a healthy solo meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2005

      This recipe is outstanding!! Easy to follow instructions. I made this tonight and I wish I could give this recipe more stars. Chicken was moist and the rice came out perfect. I used chicken broth and dill as the spice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Solo Baked Chicken Breast and Lemon Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (427 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 719.2
     
    Calories from Fat 226
    31%
    Total Fat 25.2 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 15.1 g
    75%
    Cholesterol 129.5 mg
    43%
    Sodium 252.0 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 67.2 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 6.0 g
    24%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 33.2 g
    66%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes