Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Solo Baked Chicken Breast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Solo Baked Chicken Breast

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on May 08, 2010

      Looking for something suitable for preparation in my toaster oven, this recipe caught my eye, and I was not disappointed! Due to space constraints, I substituted the cast iron with a Le Creuset baking dish. And as you'll see from my picture, I also went sweet with my potato. Neither had any bearing on this dish's deliciousness. A Saturday afternoon treat ... And definitely a candidate for regular repeat. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2014

      I have made this many times over the last several years. I make it in the toaster oven using a pyrex dish and it comes out just great. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2013

      Love this simple easy recipe for chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2011

      I just got my very first cast iron skillet and was super excited to try it. I chose this recipe because of its simplicity. Both (the skillet and the recipe) didn't let me down. I was very happy with the result. I took an advice of a previous reviewer and cut the time to 30 min (15 minutes on each side) and it was perfect for a very large breast. Next time I might try using seasoning salt instead of regular for a little extra kick. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2010

      very simple & very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2010

      This was lemony tasty! I roasted 3 chicken breasts and used a mixture of olive oil and butter as well as lemon pepper (the more lemony the better). The chicken was a little dry so I may cut down on the cooking time on the next occasion.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

      This is great, easy, easy! I just added a bit more lemon cause I love that taste if there's nothing else. 20 minutes and we were well satisfied. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2009

      Mmmm the BF and I just enjoyed this simple yet fabulous recipe post-workout! I'm wondering how a 100-calorie cooked chicken breast turns into 243 calories total with only lemon juice, melted butter and pepper, but I don't care! Thanks, Bill, we both love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2009

      This was great! Quick and easy meal. Picture looks just like what mine looked like!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2008

      Had planned on a different chicken recipe and realized last minute that a key ingredient I needed had gone bad. I was running out of time and was already planning on making Brother William's Pickle Dilly Green Beans so I searched his other recipes and found this one. It was easy to prep with always on hand ingredients and the results were very satisfying. When I brushed the chicken with the butter the pepper seemed to clump up in spots which gave some bites an extra peppery taste. I think next time I will try brushing the chicken with the butter first and then sprinkling with the pepper. Looking forward to trying more of your recipes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2008

      Easy and VERY tasty!! I doubled it, for my husband & I. He loved it, and even me being SUPER picky, loved it too! The only thing I would do differently next time I make it would be to not use quite so much pepper on mine (although my husband LOVED his just the way it was!), and also remember to put my potatoes in a little sooner so that everything was done together :) Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2008

      Followed the directions (including preheating and time) with the exception of cooking it in my Pampered Chef Bakestone and cooking 3 chicken breasts. It came out perfectly, and was exceptionally easy. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2008

      Easy and excellent. I marinated the chicken in the lemon juice for a couple of hours. That was the only change I made. We really enjoy this recipe in our house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      This was good and different.For such a easy recipe.The chicken was so tender with just the right hit of lemon.I also added a dash of red pepper flakes.Thanks, for a quick keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      I made this exactly how Brother William said to and it was great. It seemed like alot of pepper when I first put it in, but it gave it a really nice flavor. Thanks again this is a favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2007

      I just loved this. This recipe gives the breast a crisp crust and as it cooks so quickly the chicken does not get dried out. I started the oven at 450 degrees with the skillet in the cold oven. when the oven came to temp I let it cook 15 minutes longer to ensure correct oven temp. I put olive oil salt and pepper in pan, then chicken I had rolled in cracker crumbs. I immediately dropped temp to 350 and followed the time provided.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Solo Baked Chicken Breast

    Serving Size: 1 (180 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 246.8
     
    Calories from Fat 132
    53%
    Total Fat 14.6 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 7.9 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 106.0 mg
    35%
    Sodium 238.7 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.3 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    4%
    Protein 25.3 g
    50%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites