Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sole Piccata Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sole Piccata

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 03, 2013

      This is an excellent recipe. I did make a couple of adjustments by using flounder fillets for the fish and chicken stock in place of the wine. The flour was a brown rice blend. It was served with a wild rice blend and steamed broccoli for a wonderfully quick meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2010

      I've been trying to eat more fish lately--and this recipe is a winner! Have made with Tilapia, Sole, and cod--all great thnx for sharing! :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2010

      I love this recipe. I've used it several times - it's quick, easy, and very flavorful. Anything with capers and lemon, and I'm sold! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2009

      5 stars! Made for PAC 2009. I used Tilapia. Looked fresher and was quite a bit cheaper. I used rice flour for the dusting, which I use quite a bit and White Vermouth for the wine.I use it in all recipes calling for white wine. This recipe is a KEEPER. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      Wonderful flavor. This has turned out to be my absolute favorite recipe for any soft fish--sole, tilapia, red snapper, you name it. Champagne can be used instead of white wine for an extra touch of elegance. My only complaint is that there's not enough sauce! I normally double it and use most of that--but I'm also an overuser of sauces and condiments in general. Thanks KathyRose! This recipe has become one of my staples and never fails to impress guests.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2007

      Very good. It kept the wonderful flavor of the fish while adding another level of flaovr with the sauce. Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2007

      This was outstanding! I only made small changes...I didn't use capers and I used champagne in lieu of white wine. The family loved it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2006

      Hello Kathy: Thanks for this great Recipe. I was looking for a Fish Recipe for dinner tonight, and I wanted something Light. Well this recipe fit the bill!! I made it per your directions, and I do agree that using soy flour gave it a much lighter flavor. I have always loved Chichen Piccata, and I never thought to do the same with fish! What a great dish!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sole Piccata

    Serving Size: 1 (209 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 330.1
     
    Calories from Fat 189
    57%
    Total Fat 21.0 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 5.9 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 83.3 mg
    27%
    Sodium 286.5 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.4 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 27.0 g
    54%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites