8 Reviews

This is an excellent recipe. I did make a couple of adjustments by using flounder fillets for the fish and chicken stock in place of the wine. The flour was a brown rice blend. It was served with a wild rice blend and steamed broccoli for a wonderfully quick meal.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PaulaG March 03, 2013

I've been trying to eat more fish lately--and this recipe is a winner! Have made with Tilapia, Sole, and cod--all great thnx for sharing! :D

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BecR May 06, 2010

I love this recipe. I've used it several times - it's quick, easy, and very flavorful. Anything with capers and lemon, and I'm sold! Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mplsgirl January 16, 2010

5 stars! Made for PAC 2009. I used Tilapia. Looked fresher and was quite a bit cheaper. I used rice flour for the dusting, which I use quite a bit and White Vermouth for the wine.I use it in all recipes calling for white wine. This recipe is a KEEPER. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Koechin (Chef) March 28, 2009

Wonderful flavor. This has turned out to be my absolute favorite recipe for any soft fish--sole, tilapia, red snapper, you name it. Champagne can be used instead of white wine for an extra touch of elegance. My only complaint is that there's not enough sauce! I normally double it and use most of that--but I'm also an overuser of sauces and condiments in general. Thanks KathyRose! This recipe has become one of my staples and never fails to impress guests.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
op_tic_nerve January 27, 2008

Very good. It kept the wonderful flavor of the fish while adding another level of flaovr with the sauce. Thanks!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
happyhousewife April 25, 2007

This was outstanding! I only made small changes...I didn't use capers and I used champagne in lieu of white wine. The family loved it!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mommy Greenest March 05, 2007

Hello Kathy: Thanks for this great Recipe. I was looking for a Fish Recipe for dinner tonight, and I wanted something Light. Well this recipe fit the bill!! I made it per your directions, and I do agree that using soy flour gave it a much lighter flavor. I have always loved Chichen Piccata, and I never thought to do the same with fish! What a great dish!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Steveo January 08, 2006
Sole Piccata