Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Solar-Powered, Sun-Brewed Iced Tea Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Solar-Powered, Sun-Brewed Iced Tea

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on May 27, 2012

      My husband and I love this especially in the summer. We don't like sweet tea so we leave the honey out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2010

      Added 1/4 tsp baking soda (seems to take away some of the bitterness) and some lemon juice and lemon slices. Easy and fun to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2008

      Liked the honey, needed to be a bit stronger, so next time I will add a few more tea bags. Used this to go with "Honey Raspberry Iced Tea". Thank you for nice addition to my afternoon break!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2008

      I loved the hint of honey in this tea!! I put the tea outside at 9 this morning and just brought it in now at 7. It was a on the cooler side but the tea still brewed nicely on the cement. I'm going to try this one on the family too this summer. I adopted this chef for the *Spring PAC 2008* game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2007

      Like another reviewer, I used lemon tea bags, too. I love sun tea and this one did not disappoint. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2007

      I've made this several times with green tea bags. I skipped the honey and added splenda instead to each individual glass I drank. Good idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2007

      I used green tea bags once and it was great!. I also used lemon tea bags(black pekeo tea with lemon) that was also great!.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2007

      I love suntea! We always brew the tea in the sun first then add the juice of 1 lemon and a 1/4 cup sugar. The honey would be a nice alternative I think.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2007

      Soooo refreshing! I've never tried this before, but it's been a big hit with the kids and much healthier than the store bought powder. I added some lemon juice for a bit of a twist.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      I make my tea this way too!!! Love the honey!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2007

      this is how i make it too honey is interesting twist .dee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2007

      This is how I make my tea minus the sweetener (honey). This method eliminates the bitterness you sometimes get when using boiled water. Thank you for sharing and bringing back memories!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2007

      In my opinion this is the ONLY way to make iced tea. My mother made it like this when I was young and it's still my favorite way to make it. I don't know why it's better this way but for some reason it just is. It's one I make again and again. Thank's so much for sharing this one deb!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2007

      Sun Tea is a summer stable for my family. I purchase three glass jar with a hand pushed pouring spout on the side to always have one sweet tea and one regular tea in the refrigerator at all times. The extra picture is to make what ever type gets low.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Solar-Powered, Sun-Brewed Iced Tea

    Serving Size: 1 (242 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 16.1
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 7.3 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.3 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    tea bags

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites