14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

My husband and I love this especially in the summer. We don't like sweet tea so we leave the honey out.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
drinkmore May 27, 2012

Added 1/4 tsp baking soda (seems to take away some of the bitterness) and some lemon juice and lemon slices. Easy and fun to make.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ursie639 July 01, 2010

Liked the honey, needed to be a bit stronger, so next time I will add a few more tea bags. Used this to go with "Honey Raspberry Iced Tea". Thank you for nice addition to my afternoon break!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MommaEllen May 12, 2008

I loved the hint of honey in this tea!! I put the tea outside at 9 this morning and just brought it in now at 7. It was a on the cooler side but the tea still brewed nicely on the cement. I'm going to try this one on the family too this summer. I adopted this chef for the *Spring PAC 2008* game

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charlotte J April 05, 2008

Like another reviewer, I used lemon tea bags, too. I love sun tea and this one did not disappoint. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 August 13, 2007

I've made this several times with green tea bags. I skipped the honey and added splenda instead to each individual glass I drank. Good idea!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pinkie July 21, 2007

I used green tea bags once and it was great!. I also used lemon tea bags(black pekeo tea with lemon) that was also great!.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Montana Heart Song June 27, 2007

I love suntea! We always brew the tea in the sun first then add the juice of 1 lemon and a 1/4 cup sugar. The honey would be a nice alternative I think.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pearldave June 26, 2007

Soooo refreshing! I've never tried this before, but it's been a big hit with the kids and much healthier than the store bought powder. I added some lemon juice for a bit of a twist.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tylamd June 25, 2007

I make my tea this way too!!! Love the honey!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charmie777 June 03, 2007
Solar-Powered, Sun-Brewed Iced Tea